Ulog Entry #10 - Breathe

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

29472956_10215278588095260_3741051346724323328_n.jpg

There are moments when we feel so overwhelmed that we just need to relax and breathe. Lately, I am so stressed about everything. I am having a difficult time adjusting with some of the changes in my life. Some of these changes are so difficult that I become so frustrated. Adjusting to changes has been one of my weaknesses. I adjust to changes but not as quickly as others would.

And because of a week so tiring and stressful, I've decided to treat myself to listen to some music and do things that make me happy. Sometimes we forget how to spend time and reconnect with ourselves. Because of busy schedules, projects to finish and meetings to set up, we forget that we also have one very essential job-to meet our needs. Needs including self-care.

How do you take care of yourself? Do you read books? Do you watch movies? Take a bubble bath? Sleep without setting the alarm? Anything as long as it makes you happy and loved, then do it.

Don't be too hard on yourself. Give yourself a little break to relax and unwind. You deserve it! Once a week, treat yourself and give yourself some reward. A reward because of your achievements, big or small. Even just for waking up today, doing a good job and being the best version of yourself.

How about you? How did your week go? I am so sorry for not posting frequently because I have lots of things to do and accomplish right now that I don't even have enough sleep every single day. I even think of sleeping early tonight. I would like to hear from you, don't forget to share your thoughts below!

decorative-1221422_960_720.png

Previous Ulogs

Ulog Entry # 1
Ulog Entry #2
Ulog Entry #3
Ulog Entry #4
Ulog Entry #5
Ulog Entry #6
Ulog Entry #7
Ulog Entry #8
Ulog Entry #9


About @reewritesthings:

Ree is a twenty-two-year-old Cebuana who lives in the Pearl of the Orient Seas. She spends most of her free time having her head buried in a book, watching movies, learning modern calligraphy and writing poems. Also, a lover of science and engineering.


Divider Source

Sort:  

I read a book when I am stressed out or watch K- Dramas:) Agree. We need to step out for a while if the pressure is too high then be back refreshed.

Reading a book sounds fun! Thanks for dropping by! :)

We do have the same sentiments @reewritesthings.... we need a break from this life we chose! Hahhahahha chilling is good sometimes, I had this moment yesterday. Was taking things slow so I could relax yesterday.

Glad you found a way to relax! :) Thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79