Ulog Entry # 3 - Dog Dilemma

in #ulog6 years ago

Ulog (8).jpg

Today’s Ulog entry was inspired by @brokemancode’s Ulog about his dog. My aunt’s dog gave birth to puppies and when I went to their house, I saw the puppies all cute and behaved. They own a lot of dogs, I mean they own five dogs! Imagine that. They are very good owners but my aunt told me that with the newly born puppies, she thinks she can’t take care of them anymore. Having lots of dogs is a big responsibility so she asked me if I would like to take one of their dogs. I really wanted to have a puppy but I said “No”.

Ever since I was young, I really wanted to have a dog. I just want to shower all my love to him or her and take care of the dog with all that I can. When I was in college, we had a dog in our house. He guards the house well and wags his tail joyfully. He also eats a lot. He greets us with licks when we arrive at home and he is like my younger brother’s best friend. They would play together and my brother would feed him to keep the dog healthy. Unfortunately, our dog died. Ever since that day I thought to myself maybe we are not responsible owners.I know we took good care of the dog. But maybe if we took care of the dog even more, he will not die.

I wanted to take care of a dog but I keep on telling myself maybe I am not ready. I can’t even take care of myself how much more the life of a dog. I think that having a dog gives you a lot of responsibility. And at this moment, I just don’t think I am responsible enough. Others may say that having a dog is easy and I need not to stress about it too much but I believe that the dog has life hence; it must be taken care of.

I said “No” for now but I know I will have a dog in the future. Maybe when I am fully ready and my mind is set to take care of one. In the mean time, I will give my time in supporting my aunt in taking care of the puppies of her dog. How about you? Do you have dogs? How do you take care of him or her? I would like to hear your thoughts!


Previous Ulogs

Ulog Entry # 1
Ulog Entry #2

Until next time!

Ree

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg

Thumbnail Image edited through canva.com

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by reewritesthings being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71