Ulog Entry # 4 - Let's talk about Patience

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ulog (13).jpg

Today, I spent most of my day with kids and I must say it was not an easy job. Kids will really test your patience. I easily get scared with cockroaches and the kids I spent the day with kept on pulling pranks on me like putting fake cockroaches (that do really look like real) in front of my bedroom door and in my desk to scare me. Sometimes, when they want to play something dangerous and I would say “No”, they’ll get mad and sometimes cry. During those cases, I really need to stand with my decision and explain to them the reason why in a way they would understand.

In connection to that, today I really learned the value of positive reinforcement. Whenever, I assign tasks to them and they feel like they want to give up easily. Telling them positive reinforcements like “You can do it!” and “Don’t give up!” will help them be encouraged in doing such tasks.

While doing my errands, the kids watched shows in their tabs. When I watch what they were viewing, some of the videos are not suitable for their ages. I think it is very important for adults to monitor what their kids are watching because as what I’ve observed, kids follow what they do. Some of the shows show violence that kids followed after watching. I think it is very important to see what they are watching from time to time.

Overall, today was a good day. Of course, I got tired with watching them and taking care of them especially cleaning the house but I had fun. Kids are really funny and they have out of this world thoughts. They have answers to questions that are really unique even adults can’t think of. How about you? Do you like spending time with kids?


Previous Ulogs

Ulog Entry # 1
Ulog Entry #2
Ulog Entry #3


Until next time!

Ree

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg

Thumbnail Image edited through canva.com

Sort:  

Woah! Handling kids is not really an easy job. It was such a coincidence when I have posted a while ago on how to use “No” as an avenue to child’s learning. I hope that may help.

Great minds think alike!

Good post @reewritesthings! Uplifting people and saying postive things to them can help. Though they’re just words but it can make a great impact to some people. Good job! 🙌🏻💪🏻

So true! Thanks for dropping by :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by reewritesthings being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76