"PAIN" - Word of the Day

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

pain.jpg

Pain comes in many forms. Pain - the word of the day. I asked myself, What word can I give myself today that can support me in living my best day?

The answer:

Pain.

How can this be?

I realized that Pain is a rather effective form of communication with the body. Working with the body - our common senses...the things we can rely upon as our main cross referece here. The physical.

Pain:

  • Physical suffering or discomfort caused by illness or injury
    (suffering, agony, torture, torment, discomfort)

  • Careful effort; great care or trouble
    (care, effort, bother, trouble)

  • Cause mental or physical pain to
    (sadden, grieve, distress, trouble, perturb, oppress, cause anguish to)

So for me - This was a cool opportunity to tune inward to the discomforts within myself...and get to know them more...to see what's there and tend to things and work with what's here. I've been in the process of recovering from some physical injuries...knee surgery and a repetitive strain in my foot - so utilizing pain as my word of support here opened up the points of "listening" and "feeling" what is here....allowing myself to be more "in touch" with myself and my environment. Realizing and understanding the various forms of pain and that each and every pain is unique and individual in and of itself. As we understand our own pains and discomforts we are more aptly able to relate and support others who are are working with...dealing with pains.

I don't fear pain.

Pain is kind of a curious thing to me. I mean the tendency of me when I experience a pain somewhere is to then test the pain by applying pressure to the pain to see what kind of intensity i am dealing with here...what kind of severity do we have here....how tender is the point.

I then experiment with the pain in seeing how I can support myself to soothe my pain. Also to see how I can move through the pain...is it possible...is it a momentary thing...

I ask myself - how can I best direct the situation here?

Trust and Intutition - I allow myself to move without thinking to feel through the pain...this is what mean by getting to know it. What i've noticed is that sometimes there can be a resistance towards a pain or a discomfort like you don't wante to bare it...to really experience it...yet it's there....and it's only when and as we allow ourselves to get comortable within our dicomforts as best we are able to...that we can really move beyond the pain....transforming the pain into new strengths and developments we can call, "growing pains".

I learn from my pains - what caused this - how am i responsible for my pains - why did the pain increase or decrease - who am I am in creating my best directions forward - in looking back do i see how the pain came to manifest?

Previous Post in this Series of "Word of the Day"

BREATHE

MIND

Together

Being

Well

Real

Righteous

Stupendous

Great

Learn

Lesson

Help

Self

Permission

Money

Memory

Love

Forgiveness

Slow

Observation

Surrender

Team

Resilience

Perseverance

Living

Fierce

Respect

Strong

Potential

Regard

Drive

Attention

Championship

Engagement

Focus

Courage

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89