#ULOG 006: An Ulogger with an interview!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)




As I woke up and checked my steemit account, I saw this reply from @phantum04, my own footer as an Uloger. So excited to use this for today's ulog post.

Take a look, if you want one just comment on her post and send her 0.10 SBD, it's very nicely done too.

ulog.gif

I had my brunch at 12 noon and got ready for that 3pm interview with a big company. Got dressed up and am now ready. Better to be early than late since the morning commute is quite unpredictable when it come to the traffic flow.

I was supposed to accompany my aunt as she leaves for Japan at 2pm today but due to this urgent appointment she said it's okay if I can't see her off the airport. Too bad I really wanted to be with her since she will not be home until September this year.

Upon arriving in the area at around 1:30 PM, I powdered my nose and freshen up in the rest room and waited for my name to be called. There is another lady with me and another one went in. Then upon seeing me she shouted "ROB!, What are you doing here?" And I was like, do I know her? Turns out she is from my prior company and we both had some Saturday shifts together, but never really was close since she was assigned in another location, but nonetheless she was really friendly and we talked as we waited for the interview to start. She was called first and then I came afterwards in a separate room.

It was a lengthy interview and the bad news is if I make it I will not be able to go to my pre-planned out of the country trip this June. Ohhhhh now i'm just confused, people are saying forget about the trip, this is your dream company right? And there's no word eat whether there will be another batch for July. So I have over the weekend to think this over, I also have a back up plan with the other company I applied for that will start by July.

I will have to wait for an email next week to verify if I made it through the assessment and when will be the next interview.

I'am really confused, can you guys give some suggestions? I don't know what to do now.

Then I went home and stayed up until 1am, eating since I only had one meal for that day, I'm hungry and confused. :)

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

ulog.gif

Sort:  

Hi @robiney, nice to see you, this is good news, l wish you always succses in steemit and everywhere you are.

thank you so much @mrday. I wish the same for you. :)

You are welcome @robiney, and have a nice day to you sweety

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34