Ulog: Application day

in #ulog6 years ago

I am currently unemployed by choice for more than 4 months now.

I was able to rest and do things I was not able to do before when I was working. I needed this and I wanted this.

I had so much plans that delayed my application further. There were family reunions in the province, my dear friend's wedding in the province as well, some pre planned vacation and the need of not doing anything for the day. I spent most of my days blogging, doing art stuff and checking on my investments with a little binge watching of series and anime I failed to watch before.

I enjoyed it and still enjoying it.

Don't we all need a break once in while from a hectic and a routine schedule?

So my former co-worker told me they have an opening and it's a back office account. Meaning , I just needed to deal with paperwork and cases that doesn't require or rarely requires talking over the phone to customers, a great change I said. But due to the somehow hectic schedule or the procrastination prone nature of humans or maybe it's just me it was very much delayed.

I decided to submit the application online and walk in to apply afterwards.

Today I woke up with a confused heart. I don't really plan to apply yet since I have pre planned trip booked for June but I can't miss this opportunity either. So I went and applied.

The place and the company looks awesome.

Then I was advised to fill out some forms since I already did the online stuff and then was told to go on an examination room. Afterwards I waited for an hour or so only to be told the position I'm applying for no longer have an opening instead they offered me some other position in another line of business which was similar to my prior job.

I needed to think about it. I believe in fate and destiny, that I believe if that job that I wanted was available I'll take it but now it seems God had other plans for me. So I thanked the HR staff and said I'll think about it and I'll let her know.

I feel kind of disappointed since I really wanted that job and maybe I was just late, but again I need to weigh things out. I don't want to end up hating the job just because I rushed into a decision I'm not suppose to make yet. So what do you think?

After all that I went to eat my favorite Creamy bacon carbonara to feel relaxed.

I also bought some fish balls and some street food along the way. It made me feel better. True to the saying the food is love.

I may go back and pursue the options or I may apply another day in another company.

For now wish me luck and may I find a job that I'll love.

How was your day?

Thanks for dropping by.

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

Sort:  

Good luck and hope you are able to make the best decision. Man, those fishballs look really good!

Thank you so much. I appreciate that. 😊💜

You are welcome. :) xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76