ULOG #10: Afternoon and Sunset Ride steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

It's been a busy weekend for cycling in Buffalo. Bike Party was Friday. Tour de Farms was yesterday. I wish I had been able to ride but I work on Saturday mornings. This would have been an epic post. There were multiple routes, the longest of which was 50 miles. The ride visits both urban and suburban farms. It included an Alpaca farm this year. I rode on it three years ago but it sounds like an even more amazing ride now. Anyway, with everyone tired from these big group rides, my friends just got together for a lazy afternoon of food and drinks.

Yeah we met up at my favorite coffee shop, Cafe Taza. After that we rode to Toutant for brunch. I already ate breakfast so I just had a couple beers.

IMG_20180916_130729383.jpg

After this our group split up with two of us heading to the new Community Beer Works. This is a brewery right near my house. This is their second location. The original was too small for food service. This place is large and has a bigger beer selection than the original location. We each had an Amazing Larry, their cream ale.

IMG_20180916_151011277.jpg

The day was just getting started. We met up with 3 more friends for a picnic in Bidwell Park.It was a hot day. I was surprised we had a large area of the park to ourselves. This is a narrow park running in the middle of a parkway. It covers a lot of area. Maybe we just weren't at the popular end.

IMG_20180916_180141232.jpg

IMG_20180916_182658155.jpg

From here, three of us rode to La Salle Park to watch the sunset. I brought a hammock with me, but had trouble finding trees that were both the right distance apart and not too wide to wrap the hammock straps around the trunk. There was one spot I knew about but it would be set too far back to get a good view of the sunset. We ended up lying on a small hill not far from the lake. I took a ton of sunset photos so here are just a couple.

IMG_20180916_191726639.jpg

IMG_20180916_192610549.jpg

This was a fun relaxing day with friends and bikes. I think I need to take a break from drinking.

image.png

Co-founder and Curator of:


Do you like what we do? Please consider giving us an upvote or even a resteem. This will help us pay out higher rewards to the community which encourage even more people to use #cyclefeed.

PARTICIPATE ON @CycleFeed



  1. Follow and upvote @CycleFeed
  2. Follow our curation trail on Steemauto or delegate Steem Power: Check out our tutorial!
  3. Use the tag #cyclefeed in your posts: Check out the requirements!

Join our sub-group on the Steemit Travellers on Discord!

With over 500 members already on the Steemit Travellers Discord, it is an excellent place to meet other travelers and chat about traveling! Now you are also presented with the Cycling sub-group, that has been created just for you, the Cyclist. The server is also the place where you can ask all your questions about CycleFeed.

Proud member of:




This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Did I mention there was a Bills game when we were at the bars? I guess that makes it OK to be day drinking. I don't really care about football though.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Football can be fun in the right circumstances though;) I love the fact that you just just decide to go for a long day of cycling in your city! what a awesome life

Posted using Partiko Android

This is American football though. Lots of standing around. Also, our team is so laughingly bad that the fans have resorted to their own entertainment. It is now illegal to throw yourself through a table in the stadium parking lot. They actually had to make that a law this year. At one game last year a naked streaker ran more yards than the team did that day. Look up "bills mafia." It's one of the most ridiculous but I guess entertaining things you will see from sports fans.

https://www.golfdigest.com/story/bills-mafia-2017-an-encore-presentation

LOL! That's the greatest thing ever! I remember watching a video of a naked guy getting taken down by one of the players as well! These moments are hilarious!

Epic fan base, breaking the rules in harmless ways are fun, although if too frequent might be bothersome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09