ULOG Day 5: My Mothers' Day Breakfast

in #ulog6 years ago

Happy mothers' day to all moms and dads taking the role of a mom & dad all over the world.

Join me in enjoying my Mothers'Day Breakfast.
20180513_102208.jpg

I just sat down after my morning mom duties. I woke up late today @ 5AM. This would mean that I'll have to cram my laundry, cooking, repair & maintenance & cleaning jobs. Oh well, it's moms'day so I guess I should give myself those extra hours of sleep.
I have just finished loading the laundy into the washer and I just finished doing my long overdue wardrobe repair to do list.
20180513_082250.jpg

So here I am, just helping myself with a slice of lustful chocolate cake, a leftover from the cake I bought my sister for this very occassion. And who wouldn't love a cup of hot black coffee paired with this delectable chocolate cake? Just as I was getting my fist bite, my daughter woke up, so I got her some pandesal and omelette which - she ignored by the way - because of the cake. We ended up sharing the cake. I don't mind at all. To her, I would give even that last bite (as long as she hasn't had too much yet. Too much sweets is bad for her oral health).

When you're a mom, the word multitasking is already second nature to you. So while I'm eating breakfast, I'm feeding my Aya while reviewing the manual of my newly bought sewing machine Tatay Ritsard got me for mothers' day. And did I tell you I have the washer spinning the laundry? Oh yeah. If it's up to me, I'd put Motherhood 101 in the curriculum of all schools and universities. Motherhood is no easy feat! It's the most demanding job, yet the most rewarding one.

Okay. Breaktime's over. Got to cook food and hang the laundry to dry. But before that, a selfie with my Aya.
20180513_103420.jpg

Happy moms'day to all Nanays!


Thank you for visiting my blog!


I am @romeskie and I love you all!



2123526103.gif

Sort:  

Wow my makina ka. Nanahi ka? Kahiligan ko din ang pananahi.

Ay kakabili lang namin niyan. Regalo ng aking asawa. Wais talaga yan eh. Binilhan ako ng automatic washer dati para hindi siya mahirapan pag siya ang nakatoka maglaba. Tapos ngayon, binilhan ako ng makina dahil may mga damit siyang kailangan kong sulsihin. Napakahusay. Hahaha

thanks for using steemph-antipolo tag you got an upvote @romeskie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85