ULOG:054 Struggling in pain, love prevails (sickness weakens me for a week)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Thanks God I'm fine now. I was like dead tired for a week, fever hit me and my body makes me feel weaker with the pain and numbness. Savoring the pain makes me shed some tears and also lead me to think like I was going to die during those time. I'm weak and I can attest to that, I'm not that strong like some people think I was, it was my family that give me strength and help me to stand and face life. What I've experience last week makes me love myself more not just for myself but for my family also. As my body goes weaker each day by my illness there were time I was dragged and become more sick with the thought of my family that needs me, my attention and care (I feel so helpless). I feel so sorry for them that I can do nothing with their needs or even carry my youngest because of the pain. I really try to do some house work during this time but my body won't cooperate and lead me just to lay down and do nothing and feel sorry for my self and family. I had fever for three days and the body pain stays with me for almost a week. With the terms of medication thinking for my youngest safety for I was doing a breastfeeding it is only a paracetamol I can take (for safety and its quite effective, it's just the illness like me much and scared to leave me that easy and chooses to stay). With the help of my husband (with the love and care he gave me, he even go to work late just to attend our children and my needs and even going home early, buying fruits and cooking all those time) support during those time and with the treatment and with prayers I was healed. So thankful with the Lord for the gift of life and good health and for the healing with love.

IMG_20180224_202458.jpg

This illness or struggle I've been through helps me realize things and makes me love my self and body more. Actually being a mother and plain housewife, being at home I'm busy with the work loads and attending my family needs that even I have a headache or have felt something wrong with my body like an illness that is bearable I still do works at home thinking I was fine and I can still do it which now I strongly believed is very wrong doing. With those neglected minor pain and doing work still leads me to feel that terrible pain I suffer for a week. Which makes me feel like I was dying and think more of my family that time. I was crying qith the thought of my family's need which I can't provide during those time and thinking also how I take my body or self for granted. With so much love and eager to support and give my family needs I forgot myself and my body especially. Now with the realization and with the love I have for my family and myself I will take good care of myself and promise not to push things or some work especially with minor pains presence. Rushing things also won't help that's why taking one step at a time will surely help.

Thanks God for that week of pain, make me rest, realize things, open my heart and mind, makes me love my family and myself more and for giving me strength through the love I gain from my family. Life is tough but with family, with love it will be worth to celebrate.

received_1646819618701078.gif
received_1675247662524940.gif

Thanks for dropping by. Still on recovering stage and having back my body's strength but I can say I'm fine now. Thanks for reading and God bless.

received_1649443271813442.jpeg
received_1649443291813440.jpeg
received_1649443315146771.jpeg

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85