ULOG: 058 Loose threads and Mama to the rescue (#needleworkmonday)

in #ulog6 years ago

Needle work monday. A works that deals with needle and a very good work some people perfectly do and I really appreciate those works like crochet, sewing and doing cross-stitches. I'm not really into it like I really find it hard doing crochet work or sewing maybe being left-handed person has a lot to do with it and also I'm scared to try.

But as a mother I need and have to try some sewing thing for the family. And for today #needleworkmonday I did gather all my son's shorts and pajamas that has a loose threads and worn out.

orca-image--1930120898.jpeg

Even though I'm not really good at it I give it a try for my kids comfort. This we're one of my son's favourite shorts and he keeps wearing in spite the defect it has. That's why I decided to do some hand sewing today. This is also one way of saving things and budget like I don't have to throw those shorts and buy new one for my son's use. It's really a helpful thing for a mother like me. I may not do it perfectly and very good but at least there's a good result and is now useful again and is very much ready and good to wear again.

received_1646819618701078.gif
received_1675247662524940.gif

Thanks to @surpassinggoole for giving us #ulog and makes me do some sharing like this, its indeed a blessing to me being in the platform and to everyone. This is my story and hopefully you'll appreciate this one. Thanks for dropping by and lets keep on ulogging and steeming people, keep commenting and up voting and keep yourself active for the community. Keep safe and God bless everyone.

received_1649443271813442.jpeg
received_1649443291813440.jpeg
received_1649443315146771.jpeg

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hello @roselyn028! Doesn’t it feel good knowing we can use our own hands to fix and touch up the clothing we already have? Thank you for sharing with us what you decided to do for your son. It will definitely save you money and a trip going out to buy new ones.

Indeed the feeling is great.. doing things for the family and trying hard to learn for them is rewarding. Thanks for dropping by and for the appreciate. Your welcome and God bless.

You bring up an excellent point about being a needleworker, @roselyn028...needleworking is no just about making new things, but it is also about taking care of the things we already have! Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you, my dear!

Its a real good and helpful work.. I do admire people who knows it will and did it perfectly. Thanks for dropping by and for the appreciate. God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84