ULOG #3 | Protect your Files Against Accidental Lost! Feeling UPSET 😥

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


That feeling when you realized you haven't back up your computer yet and then suddenly you hard disk just stops working.The computer just refuses to boot up and keep on giving error messages. Oh my, what shall I do now? That is our server for our licensing system, I made my last backup last February and its May already. We've tried everything we can just to fix this annoying thing. But still, its not working 😖.. Another thing that really annoys me is that, it's not a Windows PC, the operating sytem is a Linux Mint. It's not user friendly for me, it's more on commands , codes, etc. .Oh no, I'm not used to it.

image

I searched same problem in the internet and try if it works but still it didn't work. I feel like giving up now, I almost cry. I really need to fix it.

image

Just in case the hard disk is really dead, I'm doing this as an alternate.

image

Then it's time to go home and we're not yet done fixing it. We will try to fix it again tomorrow. I hope we will succeed this time, because if not, we're dead 🤔

Can anybody help us?

Just a reminder to everyone and specially for me, the easiest way to escape the consequences of a head crash, is to keep a regular backup of all our important files that are residing on the hard disk😊.

It's not a good day for me, but it's okay.
I'm hoping for a better tomorrow.
Really hoping.

That's my #ulog for today.

By the way, thank you so much @surpassinggoogle for initiating #ulogs. .

Thank you also to everyone for the unending support. I really appreciate it. Thanks again for dropping by!


image

Sort:  

mahusay, maganda po ba mint?
gusto ko kasi itry thru VM po pero
anyway sana ok pa HDD m po:-)

Ok nman po ang mint parang windows kaso pag mag install or uninstall puro command po siya..Hopefully po, kasi andun ang buhay ng office. Lagot ako..hehe

Hal'lah ka ate😂 jaha jowk... Lilipas din yan ate... Tiwala lang 😅

Hindi ko pa naayos😥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74