Ulog #16: Conceal Thy Sadness an Art blog

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It came to me as it always does, knocked me off and left me on my knees. An old friend whom I don't want to see, sadness is here to to test me. A week it is, gloomy, depressed,frustrated and sad and maybe all the words related to sadness is what I feel right Now. I don't know if I could put into words how gloomy I am. Life has once again challenged me.

image

steemit-border

Let me show you a piece of art that I made out I'd sadness. Well art has always been a great motivation to me that despite my inability to fix the struggle I face day to day my hands can still put colors to this blank paper and create something wonderful. Please bear with me coz this art is made by a beginner.

Pencils remind me of life you have to be sharpened to find it's worth and use.Sharpened and hurt several times in order to function, but each time hurt a drawing was made. A chapter was included, but unlike a pencil were we can just erase unnecessary things,life pours us as much struggle and there's no escape.

image

The eye speaks a thousand words but those words remains unspoken. Sorrowful but displays happiness. Tears sometimes fall even when in grin.That eye will remain hidden and those lips will continue to smirk.

steemit-border

Can these colors spare me from this doom of darkness? I hope life works that way that whenever we want to settle things we can just conceal it with a brighter color.

steemit-border

End is what we look forward to, an end marks the start of a new beginning. Close a chapter and sketch on a new and clean page. Take me to this colorful world so I may not conceal this pain anymore. But even this pain has it's shouting color and is always wanting to be felt.

videotogif_2018.06.08_18.58.46.gif

signature_1.gif

Related Blogs:

Art Blog 1

Art Blog 2

Sort:  

Painting a Face is very hard for me. I'm not good in art. I salute all people who can mads a beautiful artwork.

aw, salamat.. ♥♥♥

Very nice artwork and amazing depiction @sawi.

@raquelita super thanks.. 😊

It came out pretty good. Well done.

@trincowski thank you for the motivating words as always..😊

ka power mam👏👏👏

whahaha ka ahak..😂 salamat @fabio2614

ART is LOVE nice creation full of soul and emotion.

@mhadz art has been a great expression of emotion in my part.. thank u for dropping by..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72