Ulog #21 Before the Typhoon Arrives

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!

I cannot really imagine a world without color, I really feel so sorry for the people who can't see the beauty of Mother Nature. I want to ask you guys to say a prayer for the people who will be affected by Super Typhoon Mangkhut that will pass through the Philippines this coming weekend but not only for us but for all the people who are being affected by calamities and are having a hard time right now.
agu8f6mju4.png
I was expecting a stormy weather but I was greeted by the sun!
ujk20pq9ib.png
I got to take some photos of the cats that live around our house. They call this white cat Maui.

wl80xf6a09.png
Here's our pond with some gold fish, it was clear because two days ago they decided to clean and drain the old water and replace it. I think that cat was hungry because while I was taking this photo she has been staring at the pond and while her head has been following the fish that were swimming.
t1ehmkpz6e.png
This is one thing that Baguio is known for the stairs. I usually climb this coming from work and when you reach the top you'll notice that most of the people beside you are panting haha. Sometimes when I get to the top I lose my breath from all the climbing.
3ouab0kz3r.png
I said now was my chance to swim(I really wanted to swim) before the typhoon comes might as well take advantage while it's opened.
c6k6zep9in.png
I did some laps in this pool but after a few I ended up staying in the jacuzzi.
jd7wsudigo.png
In my mind, I was thinking "The weather can really change in just a few hours."
001lfof6ya.png
After swimming, I said it wasn't enough so I went straight to the gym and worked out
htgpru7izc.png
It started raining and the fog was thick. This is one thing that I love about Baguio its temperature.
vx7qbv952w.png

Thanks for reading!

"Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather."
~John Ruskin


WANT MORE UPVOTES?
Join the @gratefulvibes family curation trail
Info at this link: GV Family Trail

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please also support @good-karma as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "good-karma" at the first search box.

I also want to thank @esteemapp, @rynow, @crytotrader, @steemitdavao, @steemitbloggers and @ctrl-alt-nwo

for you support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sgbonus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I really like all photographs, as well as the lighting and colors. love your style; ❤😊❤

Thank you so much for you kind comment! I appreciate all the things that you have said!

most welcome friend sgbonus

Awesome photos! Stay safe during the storm!

Thank you so much for your comment and your concern!! Finally back haha

these are some beautiful pictures! The scenery is gorgeous. I hope you guys are safe throughout the storm :/ Was so caught up on the one hitting north carolina (my sister and friends are there) that I didn't even know there was one heading for the Phillipines too! Keeping everyone in my thoughts.

Thank you so much for your comments!. We are safe from the storm, but it took long before our electricty came back. Hope your sister and friends are safe!

Congratulations @sgbonus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Did you make it through the typhoon ok?

We made it through! Thank you so much!

BeautyFull photos my friend <333 :) Sending lots of love, healing energy & prayers to all as requested ~ Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84