Ulog #11: My Baby is not a baby anymore

in #ulog6 years ago

20180428_153246.jpg

Today is a bit weird day for me and my son (Robbie). He just suddenly made up his mind to dropped all the nursing from me. He is finally self weaned. I nursed him since birth, till yesterday at 20 months old, (1 year 8 months). But today, he refused all the nursings all together, perhaps because of the changes of my milk due to hormones from pregnancy.

To be honest, i was feeling sad. I wasn't prepared for this today, (I will miss nursing him). I will missed the connection and the divine love that flows between us.

If you are currently pregnant, and nursing your child at the same time. Your child might be forcefully go in a self weaning stage. You will notice some changes in your body, and that signals your child to stop nursing from you, however, some children may not until later, Children varies.

Breastfeeding at first half of pregnancy is still consider safe, providing you have no history of miscarriage or pregnancy problems previously. However, it should not be until 24th weeks of pregnancy as breastfeeding releases oxytocin that triggers contractions.

received_2026842524255994.jpeg

The transition was smooth. He just refused to nurse today and that was it. Though sad for me, because i planned to stop nursing when he gets 24 months (2 years old), i have to accept it. I needed the most nutrition for me and the developing baby.

received_2030649697208610.jpeg

If you are Nursing while Pregnant, you may feel the following :

  • having a tender breast
  • being uncomfortable
  • tired
  • nutritionally imbalance

It is important to listen to your body, as it will be the very core of you.

We did lots of cuddling today, sang songs till he fall asleeps. Today was extra special because he is finally a self weaned, and becoming more independent human.

Mother's love is very special. A purest kind of love a one can give.

Thank you very much, This is my Ulog today.

Special mention and Warm Thank you to @surpassinggoogle who made Ulog extraordinary possible.


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Hello mommy she she and nong...gah laro laro tayo nong
Miss you nong and mama she she! Love you!

Miss you to ante she. Please visit us soon. Xixo

You can still connect with him through other means by building a great relationship with him.

Of course. What i mean to say is, let's put it this way, there is a special bond that creates when you are nursing. Hard to explain, if you are mother and nursing, you will feel it.

Appreciate the comment. Thank you.

I'm a dad of two kids and I have an idea of what you're talking about. Just that you can't nurse the child forever and also every mum wants their kids to grow and become self dependent. You can still create that special bond through other means. Kids are really growing very fast these days!

Wow! He looks so cute
Congrats on your pregnancy. Babies are indeed special.

Thank you. Yes, they are indeed beautiful.

Aww... how sweet and sad!
I am glad though, how great that he would just stop on his own when it was time, like that. ♥♥♥

Nice and understanding baby I guess. He probably wants you to stay carefully and he is gonna take care of himself along with you. Happy Life you got. God bless You.

Thank you, right, i think he can sense it and being so cooperative to me.
Godbless you too. Blessings!

😇😇😇 Take care of your health.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

I certainly understand this! I stopped nursing my daughters at 12 and 14 months, but was ready to stop.

Until very recently, I called my oldest daughter (now 4) "baby" and she has asked me to stop. She's been very patient with me because I keep forgetting, haha.

“Oooo oooooo oooooo baby baby” is one of the songs I like to sing when they tell me to stop calling them baby.

“sweet fantasy baby, when I close my eyes...”

Is another one.

❤️

Don’t fret. A new stronger bond will form. Good luck with the transition and congratulations on next baby ❤️

Congrats on your second child @sherylneil. Another blessing on the way.

They grow pretty fast! Some kids are being nursed until 2 or more but when it stops, the bond you shared goes on in different ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75