# Ulog 22: DIY Home Made Facial Mask (only 3 ingredients)

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello lovely Steemians!

How are you? Hope you are all doing good.

I am such a fan of DIY, and my DIY doesn't just end in making arts and crafts, I also DIYing some of my beauty secrets right from my kitchen ; )

20180708_094902.jpg

I adore my kitchen, it has almost everything i needed, from cooking, for making my DIY arts and crafts, or to Robbie (my son) plays in the kitchen, (whenever i am cooking).

There are lots of natural ingredients in the kitchen to make a Home made facial mask, They are effective, natural, mild and of course inexpensive!

Today, let me share to you one of my favourite DIY home made facial mask.

Ingredients for home made mask

  • oats (2 tspn)
  • honey (1tspn)
  • natural yoghurt (2 tspn)

20180708_095106.jpg

Mix them all together and slather it to your face. Leave for at least 30 minutes, and rinse off.

(Please, pardon me. I know its a bit unsightly, but is really effective to me ; )
20180708_100044.jpg

Super easy, it will leave your skin smoother, moisturise, and keeps your skin younger. Doing this regularly will keep your wrinkles at bay.

(I spritz some Rose water after i rinsed off, - it serves as a skin toner)
20180708_135232.jpg

  1. Oats - smoothes skin, and stimulates production of collagen.

  2. Honey - has an antibacterial properties and a natural moisturizer for the skin.

  3. Yoghurt - it is rich in lactic acids and vitamins essential for skin. It tightens the pores and brightens the skin.

You don't need to spend lots of fortune in beautifying your skin. Nature will effectively provide it. Hydration, Balanced diet, enough rest, and natural or herbal ingredients can do the tricks.

A little funny trivia from me, I do my facial yoga at the comfort of my bathroom, where no one can see me making silly faces, yes, you can imagine im crazy. Haha. And if when im really in the mood, i extend myself doing Laughter yoga, of course in the bathroom too, Haha.

What is your beauty secrets? I would like to know your beauty routine?

I hope you find this interesting. Thank you and steem on!


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Great, I'll try it

Yes, try and feel the difference. Thanks : )

Aw. Gusto ko to, sis. Let's do it :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hehe, yes sis. Effective and economical. Regards sa inyo uli. Xx
Thank you po.

Nice! Thanks for sharing! I would certainly be interested in seeing some of that facial yoga!

Haha, sure, promise don't laugh though, haha. i will be pulling out some silly faces. Lol
Thank you.

Great! Looking forward to it!

It is a fantastic blend, honey has regenerative effects on the skin, so it is a fabulous natural product, with the current situation, the best thing is to practice homemade recipes.

Thats right, there are lots harmful additives in store bought products, so prefer it to make my own DIY.
Thank you. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79