My 8th #ULOG entry, I thank God for another Four (4) days (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday) #ULOG :-D❤️

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good morning my dear sweet and grateful steemit family and friends! :-D❤️ Today is Saturday and it rains and it stop for a while. It's like a switch, you can turn it on and it will rain and then turn it off and the rain stops! It's like that hahaha. :-D As of this writing, the sun seems to be peeking a lil bit around the not-so-shiny clouds. I couldn't cope up with the daily #ulog and so you see, it's a full-four days #ulog today. I hope that all of you will bear with me as I am doing everything to cope up and to give and share with you my life through this awesome and brilliant idea of encouraging all of us here to share to this community by sir Terry, a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle. Don't worry, I will keep you updated as always because I love to share my time and my life in this platform. :-)❤️

I just want to call this as my ULOG: On-Line Diary :-)

image.png

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo source: from google copied and pasted using snipping tool)

Tuesday June 5, 2018 Officer of the Day

Today I came in earlier than 7:30 a.m. I really appreciate my boss because he's very consistent and (nakakahiya mang aminin) he's always earlier to go to the office than me. I gave him my morning greetings as he was coming our from his office when I went to the finger scanner. This day went well as usual. I ate my lunch around 1:30 p.m. already because my desk is never out of clients (as Officer of the Day and Public Assistance & Help Desk) so expect that there will always a queue of clients. I praise and thank God that I was able to finally excuse myself for lunch.

We had some little chitchat with my fellow employees around 3:30 p.m. because there were no more clients to assist (paisa-isa na lang sila). I also have the time to check our emails for the coming day before going home.

Wednesday June 6, 2018 Achieve! and Hugot :-D

Today, I came for the first time earlier than my boss :-) yey! achieve hahaha. It's because he will be going to attend a meeting at Max's Restaurant at 9 a.m. I was able to evaluate some clients today after emailing the notices of conference and requests for immediate repatriation, aside from retrieving their lost passwords. We assist OFWs family for their requests especially those who are distressed workers. We also help the OFWs who have filed complaints against their agencies. I enjoy retrieving their emails and passwords, really because I feel like a hacker. This has always been (and almost) a daily routine. Not a day passes by without clients who lost their passwords and or emails.

In the afternoon, we had some funny hugot lines sagutan kami ni @edong ng mga hugot lines! and here are some to make your Wednesday a lil lighter :-D

@sashley: bakit ba ang haba ng pila dito sa Pag-ibig?
@edong: punta ka kasi sa lane ng mga sawi! bwahahahha
@sashley: oo nga "sawi lane" ako na ang mangunguna sa pila bwhahaha
@edong: bakit ka ba kasi nagpunta na naman jan sa Pag-ibig na yan, di ka na nadala!
@sashley: oo nga marami pa ring hindi nadadala sa sakit na dulot ng pag-ibig!

marami pa rin ang napapahamak masunod lamang

@edong: mabuti pa ang printer ni sashley gumagana, e ang puso kaya ni _______
@sashley: gumagana din naman yong puso nya, yon nga lang para sa iba hindi na sakin
@edong: mabuti pa ang stapler, nagagawa niyang mapagdikit dikit ang papel, e ang puso kaya ni ______, napapagdikit dikit ba nya sa puso ni sashley
@sashley: nakadikit na yon sa iba, edong hindi na sa akin
@edong: pano kung pumunta siya dito at makiusap sa iyo, tatanggapin mo ba?
@sashley: kakausapin ko, at tatanggapin ko...if the price is right! bwhahahaha
@edong: bakit kaya si sashley mukhang pera na?
@sashley: people change, edong bwhahahaha

tama na ang pagkununwari, panahon na para magpakatotoo

We all had a good laugh during these exchanges of hugot :-D

Thursday June 7, 2018 Grand Draw!

Today, is the final Day for the celebration of Migrant Workers' Day. All of us wore our black polo shirt as our uniform. It is also the last day of the freebies (snacks and drinks) for all the clients. Some were lucky enough to win T-shirt, mug & umbrella. Before the day ended, each of us too were given some tokens. I got a blue umbrella, our messenger got a T-shirt, our guard, also an umbrella, and the rest of my officemates got mug and or umbrella. So happy to have another folded umbrella courtesy of Pag-Ibig.

I went home later than usual today because I went to follow up my daughter's report card. I wasn't able to get it because they were looking for the clearance. So I just told my daughter that she will be the one to get it the following day.

Friday June 8, 2018 The Realization

Thank God it's Friday and our wash day. I wore my favorite comfy outfit every Friday (jeans & shirts with collar and sneakers) I was able to assist several wives (yes abandoned by their husbands) again wanting to file case against their erring spouses. I can relate to these women and I am praying that they will be able to get the rightful financial support from their spouses. Others just want financial support, they no longer care about their husbands having multiple partners. They're just doing what is right for their children and for their future. I for one no longer care too, if these guys want to have multiple partners, they can have as many partners as they want for all I care, as long as they will not neglect to support their legal/legitimate children, they should always remember to give them the support for their education, their greatest welfare especially that they are still minor and still schooling.

As I fix my table preparing myself to go home, I realized that there will always be those people who will keep on looking for something or someone better. They don't have that contentment and commitment to stay true to their wedding vows. As for me, I will keep my hope in God, that the best is yet to come. :-) Have a blessed weekend everyone :-)❤️

That would be all for my Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday #ulog and I hope & pray that I will be able to post and share with you all about my #ulog everyday.

Thank you very much for your time and God bless :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and still Hot month of June 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

Buti na lang at busy ka madam para wala na maxadong time sa pag-ibig na sawi na yan. Kakatkatawa tay hugot lines a haha! Kasla la pang teenager kunam kuma ngem affected talaga amin basta panggep ken ayat.

hahahaha wen sir para sa ekonomiya. Umanay la nga pagi ellekan mi ti mumalemen sir no awanen clients hahahaha....wen ado tlga damay ammom meten ti ayat makamandag nga kunada hahahaha :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77