ULOG: #ulog #014 Sunday July 15, 2018 The Dangla Leaves and me Waiting in Vain :-) ❤️

in #ulog6 years ago

Good evening my fellow uloggers. Tonight I just want to share with you how I spent my Sunday while suffering from a bad flu since yesterday.

First, I just want to give God the glory for my fast recovery. I praise and thank God because I already perspired the whole afternoon after taking a bath with the boiled dangla an herbal plant used for bathing especially for those who caught the flu virus.

image.png
(photo credits to google copied and pasted here using snipping tool)

""Dangla," or "lagundi," said to be good for asthma, rheumatism, other ailments (Feature) ... ”Dangla” (scientific name: Vitex negundo) is a large native shrub that grows in the Philippines and popular in the Ilocos region as herbal medicine.Nov 8, 2012" (source: google)

It's indeed very effective. I missed going to the church this morning because I can barely get up. My nanay called up her caregiver (still on her day off) to help us out this morning. She came by around 7am to cook for our breakfast and boil water for my nanay's bath. I thank God for her because she came also with a basket full of dangla leaves for me. She already knew that I was sick yesterday before she went home. I was already feverish yesterday.

She did some household chores before she went back home. She made sure that me and my kids are full and not going to be hungry while waiting for my nanay (who went to church). I told her to have lunch with us but she bid goodbye at around 11 am because she need to get her granddaughter. She will be back tomorrow again.

My mother arrived for lunch and she said she already told her church mate to come by later to massage me. I felt relieved of that good news. I waited expectantly for hours and up to this writing no masseur came by. I was waiting in vain. No text no explanation why she can't come or anything. Even my mother is clueless. So I just take my self medication and that is to have a short hot shower again with the boiled dangla leaves. I kept on perspiring and I feel good and a lot better now than that of yesterday. I was so afraid that I couldn't be able to go to work tomorrow but I praise and thank God because I am well and fit enough to go to work tomorrow. Praise GOD! Thank you everyone for all your prayers too! I really didn't expect my fast recovery from that bad flu yesterday. Thank You Lord and thank you my dear steemit family, friends and fellow uloggers for your prayers. God bless us all :-) ❤️

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed rainy month of July 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hi @shirleynpenalosa, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @sashley doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

@shirleynpenalosa
My Sunday went in vain too

Get better, lovies!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87