ULOG: #ulog #045 Teaching Sunday School Kids (Next Gen Ministry) a day after Ompong's Wrath:-) ❤️

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I know its almost Monday here but I couldn't stop myself from making a simple post and or a simple but heartfelt contribution to this awesome community. I am just so happy to be alive and to be a part of this platform and I thank God because typhoon Ompong is already out and far away. Praise God.

This is the Next Gen Ministry and I am one of the Lifeshaper volunteers. I belong to Team C wherein we are the one in-charge to take care of the children every third Sunday of the month. I praise and thank God because this morning was indeed a great day, although not as bright as the sunny days we used to have before the typhoon, but it's a great day indeed!

These are my fellow volunteers in this team and we are so blessed to have this opportunity to teach these little children about the word of God. :-) We teach them to memorize verses related to their lesson and or bible story. We make sure of the continuity of the lesson. We have 4 teams. In case of 5 Sundays, we have the "Team Pakyaw" composed of teams from A-D. Just to make sure that all children of the attendees are all being taken cared of while the Sunday Worship Service is on going.

This team is led by Ms. Camille, the one from my right and we are in charge of the toddlers or kids ages 1-4. These kids are handful and sometimes, there are those who really are very challenging to teach knowing their ages and their attention span is very limited. But we praise God because this morning they were all behaved and not a soul was brought to the "distant seat". This is how we handle those who do not behave during the story telling time. We usually have three (3) warnings. The third and final is the distant seat. Then after dismissal we talk to the parents.

I praise and thank God for this ministry that God had given me to serve Him. I learn a lot from these kids and from the lesson as well. It's a two-way process. I get to teach and I learn from what I teach to these young souls. It's also a very good training ground for me to minister to my own children.

Finally, I just want to thank God for this opportunity to see these children so energetic and healthy in spite of the recent typhoon. I praise God for their lives and their families that all of them are safe and sound. Let us continue to pray for all the people who have been greatly affected by typhoon Ompong.

Thank you so much for your time and God bless us all. :-) ❤️

(All photos are from my fb friend sent through messenger.)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and cool month of September 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)


(thank you sis @sunnylife)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️ Please join the curation trail. :-) And win SBD :-)


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, shirleynpenalosa.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Please comment 'yes' if you think this post is a positive post or 'no' if you feel that this post is not a positive post. Articles with the most 'yes' votes will be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.

You may comment "stop" to be added to a list of users that will never be included and will receive no more comments.

Teaching is the best profession in the world

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

So true :-) thank you for dropping by, sir @ahmanik :-)

Welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Naks naman tita GM

di ba next gen ka met, Nat hehehe :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66