ULOG: #ulog #050 Prolonging the Agony...ouch! :-(

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good evening my dear sweet & grateful steemians, uloggers & prayer warriors. I am really having some difficulty in doing my post today. It took me several hours before I finally thought of sharing with you my dilemma. It's something that have kept me too preoccupied since day one (yes, right after our meeting last Wednesday). Everybody's present & our OIC asked me to prepare the minutes of the meeting.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

We have been preparing for the ISO audit team for months and yes, as part of our meeting's agenda, the audit team postponed their visit to the region. We're all happy & at the same time, sad because they're prolonging our agony. Not only that, we are all instructed to memorize more than what we have memorized already. And as one of the process owners (I'm in-charged of the PACD/Public Assistance & Complaints Desk) I have been loaded with a lot of monitoring procedures, yeah, literally speaking, it's a lot, sobrang dami lang talaga and I'm beginning to give up. Each one will be asked how each process is being done and we need to support our answers with supporting documents (Advisory, Memo Circulars, Governing Board Resolution etc.) These things have been driving me crazy. I just prayed that the auditor will just ask our OIC and not each one. I envy our service con employees because they're not included in the actual audit. After submitting the rough draft of the minutes, I went to interview them how they evaluate OFWs. They've been doing the evaluation for years and I praise & thank God because all three of them support me. I've learned a lot from them.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

This is Sir Arvin (wearing same shirt as mine), and been working for 7 long years and he shared his expertise in evaluating BM (Balik-Manggagawa). He's been one of the many persons I usually ask when I'm evaluating a complicated BM. He's very patient and competent in evaluating and processing our client's documents. This is Sir John (the one in the middle) our efficient computer technician, and also one of the reliable evaluators/processors in the office.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

And this is Sir Dexter. He's the most authoritative evaluators/processors among the three & I really admire his strictness & toughness when confronted by an obviously erring OFWs. Nobody can escape his scrutiny when it comes to documents. Our clients will really comply with him and yes, he has the authority. His "No" is a clear NO and his "Yes" is a stern YES.

These men are my mentors since day one when I started to evaluate and process BM. They taught me how to determine a genuine contract & visa from a counterfeit/fake one. They taught me how to evaluate BM who are returning to watchlisted employers, how to identify if the worker is a new hire or direct hire. Many more, I've learned a lot from them & will continue to learn more from my office mates as I continue my journey here.

I am praying so hard for our office to pass the audit which will happen any day next next week. I am praying too that I will be able to give my best and not to give up. This too shall pass. Praise God. :-)❤️

Good evening fellow steemians, uloggers & prayer warriors! and yes, I'm still using the onscreen keyboard. :-)❤️

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and cool month of October 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)


(thank you sis @sunnylife)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️ Please join the curation trail. :-) And win SBD :-)


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81