#Ulog 3: Celebrating after a Fruitful Meeting

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Every day there is a reason, big or small, to celebrate.

Concluding a series of negotiation meetings with great outcomes is certainly a reason to celebrate.

Today, my staff and I celebrated another accomplishment over lunch.

Korean Barbeque for lunch!

All photos taken by @silversaver888.
Korean barbecue is popular among Koreans, but has also gained popularity worldwide. It is popular in major US cities like New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Sacramento as well as in Canada and most of Asian, to name a few.

Tasty Korean Panchan (side dishes) which included Japchae (Stir Fried Glass Noodles), Sukju Namul (Seasoned Bean Sprouts), Mu Saengchae (Sweet and Sour Radish Salad), Kimchi (Spicy Fermented Napa Cabbage)

Chadolbegi is a dish made from thinly sliced beef brisket, which is not marinated. It is so thin that it cooks nearly instantly as soon as it is dropped onto a heated pan. Samgyeopsal is made of thicker strips of unsalted pork belly. It has fatty areas and is tender.


Korean barbecue (고기구이, gogi-gui, "meat roast") refers to the popular method in Korean cuisine of grilling meat, typically beef, pork, or chicken. Such dishes are often prepared on gas or charcoal grills built into the dining table itself.

The food was absolutely delicious!
We ate everything...
till there was none left, LOL!



Oh, btw, while we were eating, K-Pop was playing on all TV monitors all over the restaurant.
Please click arrow button to play 32 seconds video
K-pop (abbreviation of Korean pop; Hangul: 케이팝) is characterized by a wide variety of audiovisual elements. ... Modern K-pop "idol" culture began with the boy band H.O.T. in 1996, as K-pop grew into a subculture that amassed enormous fandoms of teenagers and young adults.


How's your day going?

Thanks for viewing this article. I hope to see you again!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

It's almost 5:30pm Suppertime! No wonder I'm hungry after reading this.
Smells like Roast Smoked Applewood Chicken is almost ready in the oven, ttyl Sis.

Roasted Smoked Applewood Chicken... yum! Your kids ate very well, for sure! I love to cook, and love to eat. And I know that you do too. Will you be including some eating scenes in your story?

the fat kid in me wants to hit the bbq place across town now thank you

Hahahaha, I am a fat kid inside me too! I love to eat... and always eat with gusto!

K-POP @silversaver888 that sounds almost like Late Night Rock 'N Roll with Stokjockey........I Want my MTV ...

K-pop, I guess , will be the equivalent, @stokjockey. Do eat Korean food?

Looks so delicious!! I swear I can smell it all! 😍 Congrats on your successful meetings sweetie! A well deserved celebration indeed! Take care and I'll see ya tomorrow, my SSFL👊💗

Our celebrations are always centered around food! I know that it is like so for many peeps as well. And there is always some interesting cuisine and great restaurants that serve them. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment, my SSFL👊💗. I look forward to seeing you tomorrow!.

YOu do an awful lot of celebrating my friend....🤣🤣🤣

I know, and it is always centered around food! So I really have to watch it. Like I only put small servings on my plate and struggle every time not to eat more that I should.

You party animal you........😀

It certainly was super delish! I think I overate again! When will it stop?!!! LOL!

🤣😂😂

WOW it looks really tasty, but i still think about the best BBQ is what i do, i have the best recipe ever, and i'll posting it, thanks for sharing you amazing day.

Let me know when you posted it, my friend! I'd love to try your barbecue recipe! Thanks for stopping by and for leaving a comment. Take care.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silver Saver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@silversaver888 well done on the great photos because they are making hungry as I type. Congrats on the accomplishments of the meeting and celebrations like this are a great way to both reward and motivate! Still thinking as to what my first ULOG post will be. Thanks for sharing my friend!!

That looks so good! I'm not so much into Kpop but I do enjoy Kdrama once in a while!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75