♥.•:Ulog #6: Dim Sum Lunch... Again? Part 1:•.♥

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, my staff and I had to be at the Capitol Building for another of those meetings. For lunch after the meeting, they all wanted to go to the same place we had dim sum about 5 months ago. And I totally agreed! The food in this place is quite good!

I was so stuffed after lunch!

And to think that we just feasted the past weekend!!!

It is weight-gain season!!!

By the way, if you click on the Chinese names of each dim sum I ate (yes, I eat a small portion on all the food you see here, LOL!), you will hear how they are the pronunciation in Cantonese. It can be so impressive to be able to order these in Chinese!

Let me start with the common, well-loved and therefore more familiar dim sum dishes.

All photos by @silversaver888

Baked Pork Buns

Translation: Gohk Char Siu Bao

Baked pork buns are a classic Chinatown pastry like egg tarts and butter buns. These are BBQ pork wrapped in sweet dough and baked. While living in San Francisco, I enjoy stopping by my neighborhood Chinese bakery to buy a baked pork bun to bring home and enjoy with my coffee.


Steamed Pork Buns

Translation: Djing Char Siu Bao

Steamed pork buns are a classic dim sum dish made with roasted or barbecued pork Pork then wrapped in white dough and then steamed. Steamed pork buns are one of the “Guangdong Big Three,” along with shrimp dumplings and siu mai, a true staple of the original Cantonese dim sum tradition.


Shrimp Dumplings

Translation: Har Gow

Shrimp Dumplings are transluscent wrapper filled with either whole or cut-up shrimps withveggies like water chestnut or bamboo shoot for a little crunch, and then steamed. I usually eat my Har Gow with hot mustard, whereas most of my friends prefer soysauce for a dipping sauce.


Pork Sui Mai

Translation: Siu Mai

This was the first dim sum I ever tried! It is an open-faced dumpling with ground pork and shrimps, often with green onions and black mushrooms. Yummy morsels!


Oh my, I ate so much...

and want to share them all in one article... but I value your time.

So let me show you the photos of the rest of what I ate,

then do a part 2 of this Ulog in a future article.

Besides, I promised myself not to spend more than one hour writing an article.







For dessert:

EGG TARTS

Translation:Daan Tat

Egg tarts are yummy pieces of sweetness! A flaky pastry crust filled with creamy egg custard. Every time I have these, I always tell myself that I should try making these at home for my next tea party.




My nth Plate of Yummy Dim sum!

❤️❤️🤗I feel stuffed all over again, just putting up the photos for this article!🤗❤️❤️

Are you familiar with, and can identify, any of the dim sum dishes above?


Related Article:

♥.•:Ulog #6: Dim Sum Lunch, Part 2:•.♥


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•: :•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

I hope you enjoyed viewing this article! I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888




♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•: :•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Sign-up for MENĒ using the link below and provide me a screenshot of your confirmation in the comments. One subscription to #steembasicincome will be made in your name!

https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
World's Daily Food Photography Contest: Anything Goes Sunday

A sizzling gambas is what i have today for @travelsb...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

@silversaver888 I love Pork Buns and the rest so tasty!!! Thanks for sharing!

So funny.... whenever I get the chance, I order baked pork buns from the Chinese Bakery. I got an idea.... I will try to make pork buns!!!! Yes.... why not make my own!

Go for it! @silversaver888 they will be great!!

Wow that is some good looking food. I do not think I have ever tried any of this stuff before, but next time I run across a restaurant that does, I will probably be trying it out. Haha!

Do you have Dim Sum places near where you live? Regular Chinese restaurants may not always have dim sum dishes. You will enjoy it. And if you do try eating out in a dim sum place, please let me know how it turns out and if you like it, @knowledge-seeker! Take care.

You suck now i want good food

Hehehe!!! When at Dim Sums, I take almost 2 hours... eating and savoring all the tiny bamboo baskets of yummy food!

You have received an upvote from the CryptoSicko Delegation Bot. Thank you for supporting and helping to build me

I really love all of those. looks deliiiciouuuuus!

Everything... so very good!!! I got so into eating, there were a couple or more that I failed to take photos. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, my friend @jyinvest!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for you support.

Ms. Saver I Love When You do Ulogs showing us the Good Food.........Yes Dclick I did.......@silversaver888

That Last Plate looks like it has ginger root on it.......

I need to bring you to Dim Sum, @stokjockey! That is not ginger root... that's chicken feet, LOL.... you crack me up!!!

Hi @silversaver888, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @travelsb doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @travels ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

This is for @dclick to resolve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77