♥.•:Ulog #6: Dim Sum Lunch, Part 2:•.♥

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

I want to start out by saying that I think that a sure way to conjure the magic of steem is to keep on steeming! Keep on posting, keep on commenting and upvoting when you can.

If you read my article yesterday ♥.•:Ulog #6: Dim Sum Lunch... Again? Part 1:•.♥, then I thank you very much! I appreciate you😘🤗❤️.

I endeavor to like all kinds of food, or at least be open to the many dishes, flavors, and get to know different culinary cultures. It is an adventure!

Continuing on from yesterday's article with sharing the dim sum dishes I had, here are the rest of the food I ate.

All photos by @silversaver888



Roast Suckling Pig

This crispy-skin roast suckling pig is super good! It is a favorite of many dim sum afficionados.


Taro Root Dumpling

Translation: Wu Gohk

This dim sum dish is a favorite of mine. I always order Wu Gohk. I love the creamy texture of the mashed taro with the very savory taste if the ork and shrimp filling, and enjoy the outside crunchy texture of the breading.


Steamed Beancurd Wraps

Translation: Fu Pei Guen

This dish is shrimp, chicken and bamboo shoots wrapped in tofu skin, and then steamed. Tofu skin is the thin layer that forms on top of the soy milk in tofu production. I love the delicate flavor of this dish, so juicy and tasty.



Crunchy Shrimp Balls

Translation: Pinyin

Deliciously deep-fried shrimp balls coated with crunchy ribbons of noodles... these are crispy wonders!!!


Chicken Feet

Translation: Fong Djau

"Understandably, there is a fear amongst dim sum newbies when it comes to chicken feet. I get it. It’s feet. But if you like the idea of chicken skin and its fatty and unctuous quality, you’d be doing yourself a disservice by skipping out. Deep fried, steamed, and stewed with garlic, soy sauce, and fermented black beans, approach chicken feet as you would the chicken wing tip—slurpable appendages of skin and tendon." Kevin Pang. How to eat dim sum like an expert.


O.. oh!!! There goes the timer... it has been an hour, and I must end this article now. I am eager to show more... but this article is getting too long, and I always value your time! Stay tuned for Part 3!
Related article:
♥.•:Ulog #6: Dim Sum Lunch... Part 1:•.♥
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•: :•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888





Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
🍛 Rice and curry "Khun Tor" 🍚🍲

Hello all friends Meet with Quality food at a good p...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

#how-about-tasteem

We did notice that your post is a good review. Do you love to visit the restaurant? Do you want to share with others your opinions about those places and get back the reward?
We are pleased to invite you to join Tasteem’s contest. Tasteem is a playground where you can contribute your review and get back the great reward. You even can have a chance to get an awesome prize if your post is at the top ten.
Especially, you can join both Let’s Eat App and Tasteem’s contest at the same time.
For more information about Tasteem, you can find out here:

@silversaver888 crucky shrimp balls are so good!! Now I am hungry. Great food and friends nothing better. Thanks for sharing!!

Yes, they are definitely very good, @dwingsworld!

I often eat like a Killer Whale at Dim Sum, but i draw the line at the chicken feet and tripe 😳

And always medicate with the black aspirin afterwards. (an ice cold coke over ice)

I like it when one eats like a man, @thedamus!!!

🤣🤣🤣 i eat like a man and 3 midgets lol 😜👍

Oh i need good food now lol thank you

I know... just posting these photos make me want to go do dim sum again, @corndogg42!

I like how you always thank people that stop by. Much love and respect Saver🤗😘😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I am always grateful, @enginewitty... for everything!

I love you. Er, your attitude, ya. That. 😋🤗😘😎

Posted using Partiko Android

@silversaver888 I'm Sorry I don't want Chicken Feet. I more of a Breast Man........

how about chicken wings?

Thank you for using CryptoSicko the sickest delegation and subscription upvoting on Steemit. Full details can be found at @steemcryptosicko

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silver Saver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84