ULOG 7: I Met Some Real SteemMonsters Today

in #ulog5 years ago

I accidentally ran into a couple of @steemmonsters earlier today. Fortunately, they appeared to be really nice - not vicious at all

steemmonsters.jpg

Day Off

Because I had an appointment with a doctor today, my girlfriend took the day off to come with me. (Isn't she a sweety??)

We were back home by noon, so we had plenty of time to spend together.
We had been talking about visiting the second-hand store a couple of towns away from our home, but had never found the time to go together. This seemed to be an excellent occasion.

Since we both love shopping, we spent quite some time in the store. When they started dimming the lights, we rushed to the counter to pay for everything we had bought.

And Then I Saw Them

And there they were... Nicely placed in a glass box - I still don't know why. Were they in there to make sure no one would steal them, or did the owners from the store want to protect the customers - us - from some vicious attacks of the deadly @steemmonsters?

The guy behind the counter probably thought I was crazy, because I got all excited and took loads of pictures. In fact, I was so busy taking pictures I actually forgot to ask what they were selling for. Can you believe that? I simply forgot to buy them.

I might go back to the store later this week and get them after all. They were adorable, and since I'm suffering from a severe @steemmonsters addiction at the moment, it just feels right.

Meanwhile, I can show you the close-ups of the ones that were willing to pose for the photographer.
I haven't given them a name yet. I'll leave that up to you. Feel free to give me your suggestions in the comments section.













I think they would fit in the @steemmonsters collection perfectly, don't you?




signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



JOIN THE DISCORD




This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

20181108_225512.png

😂😂😂 you should go back and buy it @simplymike 😉 this gonna be a good souvenirs for a contest😉 goossh.. steemmonsterianic!

This post has received a 30.00% upvote from @amayahaley21!
Hi, my name is @amayahaley21 and this post has receive a 30.00% upvote. If you would like for me to visit your posts you can delegate 100+ steempower to me and I will visit your posts until you remove your delegation. You can also donate 2+ steem to me and I will visit your posts for 30-days. All Steem earned will be used to help me grow!


Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

OMG the one with the tongue.. lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello, @simplymike. Don't think twice and come back to the store to buy them if you like them so much. Are you making a collection? If so, you can't leave out the ones you find in the stores. I know many collectors who have regretted not having a piece in time. Tell me later, a hug

I'm wtill thinking about it. I saw a price tag in one of my photos: they're almost $3 a piece...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

LOL, definitely addicted if you are seeing them everywhere! ... now why did you take photos of cutlery and books and write a post about how much they looked like steemmonsters?

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to simplymike! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Those are pretty cool they do look like steem monsters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71