#ulog (Life @ 002): My Friend's Birthday 🎂

in #ulog6 years ago

It's not everyday that you'll be able to start your day with a smile and end your day with the same bright face


It is Wednesday and I woke up like it's a typical day. I saw the calendar at my door and I startled. It is my friend's birthday!


"PhiGnomes" is the name of our group

20170806_183130-01.jpeg

This group is composed of 2 ladies including me and 7 guys. This is not just a group of random people, but this is my flock of friends. We first knew each other when we were in first year college. It was fun having different types of personalities in one circle of friends. Antolin is the most talented among us but he transfered to another school thus we do not see him constantly anymore.


We planned to surprise him at his birthday with our presence but then, as ussual, PhiGnomes are good at being late. Hahaha.


20170806_162601.jpg

While waiting for them to come, @renatoaying and I gone crazy at taking selfies hahaha. He is always my buddy at this kind of stuff. We talked about random things until 4 members came.
It was so sad that 2 members can't come because they have to deal with their personal matters but still it was a great day.


Antolin's Day

20170806_175758.jpg

It was a late surprise but we did it. Antolin was so happy this day, and I can see that in his face. We talked about how his life was going and that we missed him. We started the celebration with a karaoke session.

20170806_175756.jpg

Antolin and that man in white shirt are the ones that have great voices. It was so funny when we all sang and gave everything we have but still we cannot surpass their voices. I think I was kind of sleeping when God poured the talent of singing to the world and I haven't catched anything from it. Hahaha. We were so noicy singing despite of having a not too good voice but the fact that we were having fun is amazing.

20170806_183101-01.jpeg

Antolin's mom called us up for dinner and look what she prepared for us. Nothing tastes better than homemade foods! They were all tasty! But before eating, we sang a Happy Birthday song for him!

It's not everyday that you'll be able to start your day with a smile and end your day with the same bright face. The typical type of day for a girl like me is like a wheel. When I'm sad, for sure later on I'll be laughing my ass out or vice. But remember that if you are having a very tough day and you cannot afford to smile, it is maybe because tomorrow is a day that has no room for frowning!


It was not just the satisfying foods that we ate, but the moments we shared together. Value it and you'll find happiness

this is @sissyjill at your service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71