#ULOG 005: Feeling Thankful and Blessed For Celebrating 36th Year Wedding Anniversary Of My Parents At Caloocan Sports Complex Swimming Pool

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


Photo is mine


Hi! My fellow Steemians, #Uloggers, and #Steemgiggers! I would like to share how thankful, grateful, happy, and blessed our family in celebrating my parents 36th wedding anniversary.


FB: My Parents photo 8 years ago

Photo is mine

I am the eldest among four children of my parents, I am 35 years old now and I am so thankful to God that he keeps the marriage and family of my parents stronger...

Today, we simply celebrated their wedding anniversary by bringing their grandchildren to Caloocan Sports Complex where they can enjoy swimming.

My mom with my niece

Photo is mine

My father

Photo is mine

Caloocan Sports Complex is a “Dream Come True Project” for Caloocan City Mayor Oscar Malapitan and his people. It was inaagurated on December 08, 2017.


Caloocan Sports Complex

Photo is mine


Photo is mine

Sports complex will serve as a training ground for local athletes and a venue for different sports competitions. Some schools used the complex as a venue for school graduation of their students.



The dome sits on a 16,773-sq m lot located in Bagumbong, Caloocan City, Philippines which is 1 kilometer away from our house and 5 minutes by riding a car or 13 minutes by walk, and 10 km north of SM Fairview, Quezon City.


Screenshot: Photo is mine


It has two covered basketball courts with digital scoreboards, locker rooms, bleachers, ticketing office,movable floorings and it can accommodate about 2,500 persons.


Photo is mine


The complex also has open basketball and badminton courts and a jogging path. Some Bagumbong residents come there to jog during morning and afternoon.


Photo is mine


The sports compound has enough parking spaces for buses, cars, and motorcycles, and provides parking for persons with disabilities.


Photo is mine


It also has a semi-Olympic size six-lane swimming pool and 12 gazebos where you can enjoy swimming with your family and friends. It is where we spent the special day in celebrating my parents’ anniversary.


Photo is mine

The management strictly rule is must allow or accommodate 100 persons only to avoid overcrowded and to maintain the cleanliness in the pool vicinity.

Entrance Rates

Day Swimming6:00AM - 12:00PM
Cleaning Time12:00PM - 1:00PM
Afternoon Swimming1:00PM - 6:00PM
PriceP34.00
WholedayP68.00

As you can see, the entrance rates are low and affordable because the local government open the pool for masses, but for limited numbers of guests at given scheduled.



Photo is mine

My family arrived there at 1:00PM but I just followed at 4:00PM to see the place because I am not really fond of swimming. I do not jump into the pool, I am just busy looking after my children, eating, and taking pictures...of course for my #ulog post for today.


Photo is mine

My parents enjoy their special day and mostly the children really had fun swimming and playing in the pool.

”You do not have to celebrate your special day at a very costly, elegant, 5 star rated hotel and resort or to go far just to make the most important day of your life to become special, you can celebrate just nearby, cheaper or masses place, and even at home.”


What matters is how you can make your celebration become a very special day, what matters is at the end of the day...You and your loved ones had a lovely, happy, great, and very special day!


Photo is mine


Photo is mine

Please see link of Sir Terry’s @surpassinggoogle’s post to get to know more about
#ULOG: Become A ULOGGER Today! Reshaping The Entire Internet With Steemit.


Photo credits: All photos are mine

Please see link to know more about Caloocan Sports Complex


Thanks for viewing my post.

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience.
I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. I would like to thank also, ma’am Daisy @purpledaisy57 for the guidance and being supportive.

Thanks and more power to Steemit Diversify Team!


Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit
https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in ”surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook here and@teardrops on Twitter here
Please like the Facebook page here and Twitter here
PLEASE SUPPORT: steemgigs.org here
Please support also other that are good too: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @geetharao, and @mahdiyari, also others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.

Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

”Have a great and blessed day everyone!”

GratefulVibes

57023DB9-76F6-485E-8D82-F29BCCB59187.gif

20AA262F-C980-43DF-A733-9AED64DA8753.jpeg

848EE05D-37BF-4C48-A144-1A9A47DE881A.gif

Sort:  

Wow hiw nice makea memthink I ammolder tgan your parents. Happy anniversary to them

Thanks ma’am daisy! My father is 65yo and my mom is 53yo.

Happy anniversary sale parents m sis..12yrs pla gap nla.. kmi naman ni hubby 13yrs😃

Very nice. I am building a following of people who are willIng to upvote my posts and in return I will upvote their comments. How ever I know it’s very hard d to do because you have so many followers.
I will comment on your posts and leave a link in my comment. If you click the link it will take you to my post. If you upvote the post I will upvote your post and your comment. You get paid author reward for your post and curation reward for your comment as I upvote them both.
Here’s the link: https://steemit.com/@shortsegments

Thanks

Happy anniversary s parents mo sis. Enjoy din sila kasama na mga apo's hehe.

Happy Anniversary to your parents sis..A road to forever.

You got a 5.84% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @sitiaishah!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sitiaishah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You just planted 0.27 tree(s)!


Thanks to @sitiaishah

We have planted already 5130.14 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25256.47
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87