The Most Beautiful Meeting

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Today it's been 3 years since I left home. Somehow my dad and mom are my younger brother. Still illustrated clearly in my memory of events 3 years ago that made me do this.

At that time, the second lebaran at my house we were guests. A husband and wife and their son about two years above me. At first I did not understand what they were talking about until finally the mother asked me would I marry the boy. Suddenly I was shocked. Indeed, at my age that has been the age of 24 years I should be married. But I want to marry a man of my choice not by way of matchmaking like this. I immediately refused the request. Hearing this, I saw the faces of the people around me change and soon our guests asked for permission to go home.

"What's wrong with you, Syifa? Why did you refuse to be married to Shawwal? ", Asked the father.
"Syifa does not want to be arranged like this, yeah. Syifa wants to marry a man of his own choice ", I replied.
"But Shawwal is a good boy and also so dad so dad wants him to be your husband. I do not want you to choose the wrong man. "
"Forgive Syifa, yeah. But Syifa can not accept this matchmaking ".
"Whatever the reason you are, your father will marry you to Shawwal and father think that is best for you".
I was limp to hear that. And some idea from where I decided to go from home.

"I see yesterday daydreaming. What is it? ", Asked Ayu, my friend one kos.
I was shocked and instantly awakened from my reverie. "No, nothing. It's fasting to how much? ".
"It's 22nd. In 2 days we'll be off. I can not wait to get home. You go home too? ", He asked.
I shook my head. Ayu hugged me. "You have to solve your problem. Do not let someday you regret. Besides, your parents will miss you. You must be courageous ", advised Ayu.
I leaned against his shoulder. My tears fell on her clothes. In her arms I promised to go home and apologize to my parents. I'll fix all my mistakes.

Lebaran stay 3 more days. I looked at the discreet photo in my hand. Photos of my parents who smiled happily with me when I graduated with the best grades. I cry. A bit of regret slipped through my heart. I should not have gone away from home, I should have accepted the match, I should have obeyed my father's wish, surely now I am at home enjoying Ramadan with my family. Waiting for Eid with various activities, making cakes or busy sewing new clothes.

I stumbled toward my closet. Take out all my clothes and put them in the suitcase. "Dad, Mom, I'm going home".

The scorching sun was very stinging to my body. My sweat began to pour out. I looked around. The city has not changed at all. I immediately set foot for a becak or bus. And after a hot dip in a bus full of passengers, I reached an alley. I took a breath and with a little fear and also nervous, I walked into the alley. I cried out at the sight of my house. Children play together, their father is busy painting the house while their mother must be in the kitchen to make a cake. Really I really miss the atmosphere in my house, miss my family. Step by step while continuing to hope God grant my prayer.

Suddenly a hooter came from behind me. I turned and smiled to see who was in front of me right now. And of course it confused him. I would not be surprised if he did not recognize me anymore, given my much-changed appearance. 3 years ago I still wear that outfit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75