#Ulog 4: The Day When I Got My First Tattoo, But Not So Tattoo

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I left a piece of my heart in Singapore. I left my mom there and that’s enough reason. Singapore has been very special to me, I guess it’s because it’s the only country out of the Philippines that I’ve been to. Oh, I forgot, I’ve also been to Malaysia once but only stayed there for a few hours, so I can’t compare the two countries. Also, there are other reasons why you feel like you are leaving a chunk of your heart after visiting this country.

What I like the most about Singapore is the orderliness. By the time you landed in this country, Changi Airport will greet you with excellent service and it’s getting better each year. Traffic is not a problem as well as the cleanliness. Food was okay too.

A.jpg

On our second day of touring in Singapore, we decided to go to Chinatown. It’s Chinatown, so you can mostly see a lot about China but not all. My cousin’s friend saw this shop for tattooing and she wanted to try it. I really don’t want to do it but she persuaded me. In short, I gave it a go and got my first tattoo. It’s just two letters, S and G - SG. It signifies the abbreviation of SurpassingGoogle @surpassinggoogle hehe, and also Singapore or the other way around, it’s both actually. It’s just a henna tattoo, and the mark will just stay in a few days up to more than a week if properly maintained.

C.jpg

Right now, my henna tattoo is almost gone, it's about week now and you can’t even barely see the mark.

Thank you for reading my 4th #ulog.

DQmTafsn8nS4uwj131aia61mrm4wEyHjKebJodDSbmY214e.jpg

Let's show our support to Sir @surpassinggoogle for his generous heart by voting him as a witness. Visit > https://steemit.com/~witnesses type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Visit again https://steemit.com/~witnesses
and type " surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy
28512768_1791458187544723_2034109382_n.png
Thank you @saskia for this wonderful banner.

Sort:  

It's great place to make a tottoo.I also love to make tattoo on my body.Thanks for sharing your moments with us.

Awsome art.

ayagi marakep

Simple tatto.. henna is not permanent ink, it's temporary. safe for your skin..

Best Regards..

Buti hindi nagselos bf mo bes. Hahaha. :D kasi mas pinili mo pa ang initials ni SG kesa sa initials niya. Lol :D

haha may point ka madam

HAHAHAHAHA! :D Buti naman di nagselos nuh? Pag ako siguro ganyan, magagalit na talaga bf ko niyan. lol :D

hindi nag selos bes? haha :D

Hindi naman bes.

Haha! :D Buti ka pa bes. lol :D

hindi selos kundi nagulat ako sa pagpapa-tattoo.
hindi naman ako nagselos kasi sabi nya Sarah Geronimo daw, naniwala naman ako.

Ayyy, hahaha.. Kaya naman pala hindi nagselos.. LOL :D :D

Hehe daming acronym ng SG

  1. Singapore
  2. Surpassinggoogle
  3. Sarah Geronimo
  4. Specific Gravity (u/a) makikita :-D 😂
    And many more. :)

Nice one
I guess i should have my own tattoo.

Is it painful?

Here in India we do henna tattoo quite often. Specially during the time of wedding. If you google, you would see some of the most intricate designs done on the palm of the bride to be.
Thank you sharing this. Enjoyed reading it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88