Deviantart & GIMP Ulog 11

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


I took a trip to my old stomping grounds Deviantart tonight and started looking at PNG images. It brought back all kinds of fun memories of taking pieces and parts of stuff to make new things.

There used to be a house design game that I would make abstract art once and a while in the house rooms as you can see above.

You can use a lot of images for free there. some people ask you to let them know where you use their piece and some do not. You need to read each Artists fine print before you start downloading everything you see.

I found the three images below and knew for tonight it was enough to 'play' with. Enough to make something pretty and relaxing before bed.

I had 'quiet' fun to make everything fit together like the image I had in my head before I started. After a bit of playing with the images, I finally ended up with something I really liked the look of. Below you can see the final photo I ended up with.



I ran the new photo I had made through the Deep Dream Generator and came up with the rest of the photos below. I thought they turned out pretty cool so thought I would share them with you as these are the thoughts in my mind after being up for 28 hours.







I think I like the last photo even better than the one I made. If you ever have time you just want to look at cool photos Deviantart is the place to go. It will make your fingers itch to open up GIMP ( A free version of a type of Photoshop) and play a bit to unwind at night.



Thank you so much for stopping by!

Hugs!

Snook



All original images are from Deviantart



SNOOK.gif

Vote for Witness Enginewitty!


To vote for @surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs as a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses



Sort:  

Wooooowwww a masing brother

Happy you liked it. Thank you for stopping by.

Hi there, nice images ma'am... I like it very artistic 👍

Thanks for sharing...

Thank you for looking and your very nice comment!

That last piece rocks. Looks like playdough made by an arist. Gotta check out that sitetoo, it might be the solution to send me off to sleep as well. Nighty @snook.

Thank you!! Hope it helps!

I think I like the one first that looks like it's got a broken feature very colourful and beautiful, I don't think I can even match any of this beauty, it's incredibly amazing, good one here, maybe some day i will register for classes with you 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

you just have to be willing to try and you can do anything :D

Wow ! Just amazing.
Last one I liked most.

me too :D thanks for stopping by!!

Those are lovely! Especially the deer with the green all around.

those 'rooms' I use to make were my favorite things to do for a very long time. That was one of my favorite ones. Thank you for liking it the most too!! :D

I love these. You have such a great imagination! That last one is really cool. It makes me think of wax. 😊

Thank you and yes, something about that last one just pulls at me too!

They look very very cool!!! I like them all!

you need to try that website. You can spend hours there :D well I can loll

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

I have an old deviantART profile catching dust too... I love your pieces... My favorite is the bottom one as well, it reminds me of cells.

thank you and yes, that bottom one ..the colors and stuff :D and you should use some of your old pieces for stories :D

Now you have me thinking ;) thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98