The day Steemit was silent or was it? Comedy Open Mic Round #31

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I woke up this morning early, 9:30 AM to be exact. Low and behold, I went to my favorite place to see what there was to see.........



Sigh.


It was not my computer, internet connection, phone connection, a Dapp problem, a trick of the morning sunshine on my monitor. Steemit was down for goodness knows how long.



Jumping down the rabbit hole called Discord woke me up even more. Many, many, people had questions that wanted answers. The clammer was almost deafening. Words of nodes, forks, and such were everywhere you could look.

Thank goodness for @Artemisnorth and her Creatives Coffee Hour show on Mondays at sometime in the early morning. I am usually not up at the start of the show but today of all days I was.



Here, I do have to admit, I have not been feeling like my old self. Lot's of thoughts have been going through my head and flying right out again.

I have been trying to figure out what the reasons for this state was. Nothing, just nothing, was coming to my mind as to the why I have been feeling so off.

Just before the Creative Coffee Hour started, I happened to look in the mirror. A slight guttural scream might have left my lips when I saw what I had become.

Somewhere, somehow, my hair had turned brown again. While my new head of hair was very thick it was way too short for my liking. Was this the cause of my discontent over the last days? Was my head somehow growing new hair and messing up my brain?



Part of the problem I seemed to be having was I started to see my new hair everywhere! @Chibera had been running a new logo contest over the last week but I still found it odd that hair, though nicely styled, should also be part of their newest logo.

Was I really starting to lose it? Is this how it goes? I wasn't sure but it did make me slow down and start to take stock of, well, what was left of my senses.



The next thing I knew a photo came to me in a DM of...
Brace yourself before looking below!!!
I'm not taking any credit if you happen to break something while looking below.

I have never met @Papacrusher. I have only heard very nice things about him from the people that have. Once again I became slightly worried that something was amiss. The last I knew he had been bald!! Was something in the air? Was this feeling that I have been dealing with effecting more than just me?



Off I went to talk to my friend @Jackmiller to see if he had any answers. Unfortunately, he seemed to be having the same problem I was seeing everywhere!

I didn't know how to break it to him that he was looking very fluffy in the hair department. How wearing sunglasses in the house was cool enough in 1980. He might want to take them off and.......hmmmm....... take a gander in the mirror at his new hairdo.

A Tad afraid of his reaction I decided it was best to go and let him find out all on his own. Yes, you can use the word chicken here and you would be correct.



Desperate times call for desperate measures or Batman, The Lord of Darkness, The sexiest Witness on Steemit, to help you figure what in Hades was going on!

Little did I know......

The...

OMGosh!

It can NOT be happening....

but it was........

Lord help us all!



Poor @Enginewitty and found the hair gel too!


Shaking my head when I saw Batman, The Lord of Darkness, The sexiest Witness on Steemit, in this shape, I knew that we, Steemians, were doomed. The blockchain would never be fixed. @Ned's hair was all that would be left in the end to show that we had been here.



Not able to take any more of the world I had now found myself in, I went to take a nap. From the deepest reaches of my brain, grey matter started to sparkle and shine or my phone beeping hysterically from all the Partiko notices finally woke me up.

WAIT!

WHAT?

PARTIKO NOTICES!

STEEM WAS ALIVE ONCE AGAIN!

I clicked and there in all its Steem glory was my blog! All in my world was on the correct axis once again.


The End




I realized it had all been a dream.

Well, most of it.

Some of it.

Okay, none of it but I had a ball playing with GIMP most of the afternoon!

Thank You @Whatsup for your post Everything Looks Better With Ned's Hair.!! You made the day that Steem was down a lot more fun for this Steemian!!



Make someone smile today!! You never know how much good it can do!

Love,

Snook

Oh, and I tag @bluefinstudio's and @enginewitty

All photos were stolen in the name of fun and laughter



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!

Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Vote for Witness Jackmiller!

Vote for Witness Guiltyparties!

Vote for Witness C0ff33a / Deranged!

SNOOK.gif

The STEEM Engine

Snooks Alliance Footer.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

Hi snook,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

HA! Love the 'Pants Are Optional' reference!

Well...at least I retained the element of sexy despite having perfect hair. I mean, it's hard maintaining such a suave look. That was 2 bottles of L.A. Works so don't you dare touch it! 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

don't go outside into the wind!!!!!! :D

LMAO, not sure I could write comedy though. Never really tried and I don't even know if half the stuff I say is funny when it's supposed to be. Just comes out that way, like ad-libbish. Maybe I could do a recording?

I think this is the definition of a bad hair day

HA! I think you are right :D

Oh the things you do, Snook. The things you do make me giggle.

Ha ha ha... You're a gas woman @snook 😆

:D Happy I could make you laugh!!!

Hahaha this whole thing made me chuckle!

WooooooooooooT! now that made me happy!

That made me LOL a lot I guess this is the thing with Ned's hair ha ha.

That made me LOL a
Lot I guess this is the thing
With Ned's hair ha ha.

                 - crazybgadventure


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

hehehehehe It is :D

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 148 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank You!!!!!!!!!!

Haha I was outdoors bathing under a waterfall totally unaware of it until I returned. Thanks Discord lol.

LOLL

Happy you had a fun day!! <3

This totally made me chuckle and that hair due.. It is a great laugh... Lol
And ya @enginewitty can pull any crazy hair due off and still looking good... 😜Lol
The one with engine and @papacrusher just cracked me up.... Thank you for being you and for the smiles ❤️🤗❤️ love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31