The SteemGigs Talk~ Snook's Ulug 7

in #ulog6 years ago



@surpassinggoole's Saturday Talk and after party just ended ~ @angelacs, 9:30 pm CST



Every Saturday @surpassinggoole has an open forum meeting at 12 am Manila time (+8 GMT). Here he will answer questions, give his views on what he is trying to accomplish and so much more.

I did not feel well this morning so I missed his talk but I did get to listen in to the 'After Party' that went on for 7 hours?

#Ulogs being very close to my heart I was upset I could not be there for his talk but I will be looking forward to the recording of the meeting video when it comes out.





Below are a few words @surpassinggoogle wrote in this post this morning that touched my heart when I read it.



Well, I started the day to that video above by @snook.

ULOGS touched her and I smiled and drew strength as I saw the video. She grasped. She felt. She spotted the spottables. She was touched. It is simple.

She hasn't seen the entire picture or maybe she has but I haven't told her; yet, she got touched and these things are grand for me.
Being able to appeal to the soft-spot of human, from every nook and cranny of Mama Earth, is an essential paradigm to even the tiniest things that I do.

So, yes @snook started my day! She came into my mind's eye this morning and put on the ignition, then, I started to foresee the future for ULOGS, perhaps more vividly.

She is one pretty woman. She doesn't look at you (in the video) but you see it. Now, that's beauty.

~@surpassinggoogle



The After, After, After, Neverending After Party!



How to describe the after party of a 'The SteemGigs Talk' show if you are not there?

It's a feeling! It's sometimes chaotic, lot's of laughter, problem-solving for anyone that needs it, Karaoke of all kinds too!!

Music to make your feet tap, to make you happy, to make you cry is always in abundance when you are at the after party.

Today @edprivat showed up to play a few songs live in Discord which was a treat to hear!!

@darrenclaxton then popped in and sang some of his original songs and then he just found the rooms happy grove. He played backup for others when they sang, made up songs along the way. It was so much fun to hear and be a part of.

Last but not least @QuocHuy stopped by and played us a few songs on his ukelele!! My favorite is below and I was fast enough in my head to hit my record button. I think just about everyone in the room was doing the same thing I was as you will see in the short video below.





Now we can not forget about all the avocado's that kept popping up while a certain person was in the room.

'@thechurchofavocado' might not be too far behind I'm thinking! 😁

I had no idea there were so many photos of avocado's out there! LOL

Any questions you have about this avocado photo I'm very sure @meno will be more than happy to answer you! 😺



Today my brain and I needed a day to rest. The SteemGigs Talk show after party was the perfect place for me to be!

Thank you @surpassinggoogle, @maverickinvictus, @angelacs, @mermaidvampire, @dynamicgreentk and everyone else there for a great day!

You all ended my day on a very positive note!

Thank You!



Thank you so much for stopping by!

Hugs!

Snook



SNOOK.gif

Vote for Witness Enginewitty!


To vote for @surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs as a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses



Sort:  

OMG you recorded me 😂😂😂
I’m glad you enjoyed it

I did :D you sounded so wonderful :D and that song is just SO happy!!

It’s one of the songs that will never die.

Awwa that was a sweet quote from @surpassingoogle. I will watch the video in the morning!

it was :D and it's just me blabbing away :D you are very use to it by now LOLLLLLL

I did see the ulog video the other day, but today I listened to @quochuy singing. Great song!

so glad that you had fun!!! sounds you found a great group to sing with :)

it was a good way to spend a day not feeling well :D hugs

I was in there briefly but really enjoyed it as it was late for me, thank you for sharing about this I was not at the original talk earlier but I have put it in my diary for next saturday. Loved the line about the church of avocado.

you will really love it and get a lot out of it!! and the avocado's where just a hoot! :D

I hope you can make it next Saturday to hear him talk.

Hey @snook!

What a wonderful ulog of toda yesterday's @surpassinggoogle's Saturday Talk and After Party. You painted a beautiful patchwork of so many of the elements that made yesterday's discord meetup special.

I don't know how everyone stayed up so long. It started around midnight in the Philippines, right? And it was already morning there by the time we were done.

I've NEVER listened to soooo many redfish speak at such length in a Steemit discord chat. That was what was so revolutionary about it for me. Us little plebs just talking and singing and humming away and away and away....

Special kudos to @josediccus who without prior notice, just kept belting out song after song after song! He was such a good sport. ;)

Amazingggg meeting of so many, especially redfish, from all over the worl!!! Thank you for capturing the day's/night's magic so well, @snook! xxx

PS And Thank you for capturing @quochuy's very special ukelele-accompanied rendition of Over the Rainbow!!! Such happy vibes!!!

I didn’t realised you guys were talking for all that time. I was like... what the hell... when they told me the show actually ended 7 hours ago haahaha

That’s what ukulele are for: making people happy

Yes!! you were very late to the party LOLLLLLLLL

:D Thank you!! and Thank you for making the day so bright for me with your laughter and caring ways!!

The video ....... I still can not believe I even thought of it LOLL but so happy I did as I don't think I was the only one singing along. I wish it would have been a little clearer but at least we have something to remember it by :D

and yes, he is very special that way to make each and every person in there feel special. What a gift!!

Hope you get some sleep!!! XXX

It was more than amazing @quochuy you madey friggin night so awesome, I enjoyed it, thank you so much @snook for even having me and the SBD

Thanks bro! I’m looking for listening to some recording of you now!

you are welcome :D your joy brought joy to all of us !!!

You were a trigger for Terry Yesterday when he saw your video and how Ulogs impacted your outlook and made you feel more positive about things.

You were in his thoughts and his heart as you gave him added strength and inspiration knowing he is doing a good thing in the community.

knowing he is doing a good thing in the community.

Well, I sure think so :D everyone deserves a chance to be heard and feel like they matter because they DO MATTER!! @surpassinggoole just figured out a way to do that in the simplest way with what you already have inside us. US! :D OUR stories

The steem gig are focusing the face term

There some posts you read and they build what have been missing in your steem life. I have been reading post for commenting and getting an upvote but from today have known that there is lot in posts. Have got what have been miss in my steem life.

Yes, the stories people tell in the posts are very much worth reading!!!! and enjoying :D

Thank you for stopping to read mine!

I can't wait for next weeks show! Looks like you had a blast and make a lot of people smile in that way you do! Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17