Today's Ulog: Hired After All!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

To those who have asked me how the interview went, and I said, "I wasn't hired."

I really thought I wasn't. I was told to be very honest in the interview. I was told there would be consequences if I wasn't honest concerning pending charges, so I was honest. She seemed to blow it off, but then I didn't hear from them. I was convinced I wasn't being considered anymore. This is for anyone who knows what went on with Naomi's meds and me refilling them an extra time after discontinuing them, and the charges that might be coming.

Well it seems they want to give me a chance after all. I was contacted, and they are sending me to do a drug test and physical tomorrow!!! I know I'll pass with flying colors! 😎😎😎

I'm so excited!!!

Looks like I'll get the job after all! Only two houses away! Night shift! The shift I wanted! Mostly cleaning and meal prep. With this money, I'll be able to pay the bills!

I'll have to take classes on how to evade attack. The residents can get violent, but the two who live at this house only slap and stuff, no biggie. Other houses they own have residents who seriously get violent. And 8 of them in one home. This home: 2 people.

Wish me luck tomorrow!

CPS has been completely out of our lives! My daughter saw me type this and said, "Don't jinx it."

Things have a way of improving when they're not around.

To this day, I don't know what made them back off!

Unfortunately, this probably means I send the kids back to school. This is very saddening, but what else am I supposed to do?

I also got the $500 children's tax rebate from our state today. People say governor Walker is just finagling some political maneuver, but I don't care! Thank you to governor Walker!! I can get an oil change for the van, pay off the electric bill, and register my vehicle. I'm still ignoring the mortgage man until I have something concrete to tell him. Over all today was a great day!!!

Soon I'll be in the workforce, so be it. My dreams can be flexible! 😅

Thanks for reading!

Love, snowpea ❤

Image from Pixabay
Family Protection.png
thealliance_ladies_3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! I know that you don't want to permanently work outside of the home, but this job seems to be what you really need right now.
Thanks for updating us.

Yes, this is definitely the light at the end of the tunnel! Everything went well with the drug test and physical as well, so hopefully I hear from them soon. Thank you! :)

You have some time before school starts. The story isn't written yet about what's going to happen by then.

It's also not the last school year they'll ever have. As maddening as it all is, as worrisome as it all is, out of all the things that could happen it's certainly not the worst.

Though I'd advise if you have to put them in, don't pull them out in the middle of the year because it might draw attention to you again. If you get into position where you can bring them home, do it during summer break and just quietly don't register them.

You're right, things could definitely be worse! Thank you for helping to put things into perspective. And yeah, I won't pull them out in the middle of the year again. Bad idea!

What a great news! I was really sad for your yesterday so I'm happy that it has changed on your side!!

Good luck with the tests!

Looks like things are starting to go in the right direction :)

Absolutely! Thank you @delishtreats! :) The tests went well too, so I'm looking forward to getting started soon! :)

Congrats my friend! I am so proud of you..you can do this. The best way to handle the violent ones is to speak softly and with true concern. Let your Love Light shine brightly and they will sense this.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

Thank you @thethreehugs! My love light is ready! ;)

That's my girl!

Somedays we all have to adjust our dreams to fit the times we live in. As long as we learn to roll with the punches we can survive anything!

So true! Thank you @cecicastor!

I knew it @snowpea!!! This is great news!!! I read an earlier comment and I was like... "how she wasn't hired!? She's perfect for the job!!" Well, there you are! Congratulations!!! Don't worry about the kids, they will be fine in school too :) I'm very happy for you and your family!!!!

I know, with everything that is falling into place, it almost seems too good to be true! Thank you @cpol! ❤

Smiling here. Congrats, and I hope you find the job likable.

I think it will be perfect for me! :) Thank you @practicalthought! It's great to have you back! :)

Thank you, it is good to be back. Seemed weird though coming back and you weren't posting, as well as some I follow are leaving.

I do have a history and a bad habit for taking breaks. I also couldn't post or comment for the last couple of days on my computer due to an error that I figured out this morning. Why are these people leaving?

Some have had to get work that affects their ability to post, others are tired of the way the site is run and the censorship by whales.

Congrats! So pleased that things are on the up for you!

Thank you @livinguktaiwan! I'm so glad too! :)

Congratulations my friend I'm sure you'll do well. We believe in you and only hope the best for you. Move forward and reach for the stars. Count your blessings and give thanks to God for where you are today. Thanks for sharing my dear friend @snowpea

Thank you @enjoywithtroy! I'm definitely counting my blessings today! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by snowpea from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28