Ulog #7: Things Are Looking Up

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

First off, I have to share about a cute little conversation that transpired between my 10 year old son and I yesterday. I made a meme of it.

_s_.jpg
😂😂😂

Such a bright young lad!

Concerning my new job, I went to get my physical, TB test, and drug test yesterday. The drug test was clean, and I passed the physical. I was expecting to have to get on a treadmill or something for the physical, but it was nothing like that. They just had to make sure I had good vision, could balance, they listened to my heart. Nothing strenuous.

The nurse said there is no reason I couldn't work this job, and she would forward the results to the employer. 😎

Last night the family did some homespun karaoke to celebrate. We sang a mixture of Led Zeppelin, Adele, The Doors, the Twilight soundtrack, and other random songs.

I made an Alfredo casserole this afternoon because I knew I wouldn't feel like cooking tonight. Kinda feel blah.

I also broke the news to the kids that they would be going back to school in the fall. Most of them were actually excited! Except for my son, Javin. He had a fit. 😢He begged me to let him homeschool himself. My 8 year old, Naomi, was optimistic though, and is looking forward to the 4th grade art projects.

I tried taking a nap, but couldn't because Priscilla, my 5 year old, wanted to cuddle. She couldn't just be still, and kept squirming around, and I didn't have the heart to kick her out of the room, so after an hour or so, I just got back up...

This isn't very long, and it brings me to now. My husband and I are watching Shutter Island.

I'm excited about the future of my employment, and the prospect of providing for my family, even if it's not the ideal.

Hope you all have a great night!

Love, snowpea ❤

thealliance_ladies_3.png

Sort:  

Nice to see you so upbeat for a change! I loved that idea with the portal... smart kid!

So happy that the tests wemt well!! I'm sure your kids will get to the new way of schooling. It might take some time but they'll be fine ❤

Hello celebrity, for you, what is ulog?
Please try participate in this activity for Ulog

https://steemit.com/ulog/@samic/hola-celebridades-que-es-ulog-para-ti-hello-celebrities-what-is-ulog-for-you

We would like you to try
https://ulogs.org

I am so happy for you and your beautiful family!! Tell Jared I said to be careful what he ask for because he might just get it...lol. Also to wear earplugs..

Sounds like you're getting your life in order what's positive results. That casserole sounds good too. Lol. Thanks. @snowpea

Hilarious! Kids can be so funny and this made me laugh :D :D :D You are so lucky, you are living with a little genius 💚

Glad things are working out, even if it wasn't what you envisioned not that long ago. Life has a way of being like that for many of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00