ULOG #6: Family in Town

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This week I have had family from all over the country in town to visit so it has been a tad bit hectic!

But, I love having them here!

I am currently writing this as I sit and wait for the next wave of family to get here.

I love having them here and adore every single minute but trying to get work done while they are here has been challenging.

They visit me twice a year so I try to cherish every single moment spent with them to hold me over until I can see them again.


My brother-in-law, me, sister, and nephew posing before they left and trying not to laugh like always

I don’t know where I would be in my life if I didn’t have the support of my friends and family because I have seen many ups and downs in my life, some of which I’m still not sure how I survived.

Having loved ones that value and support us can make all the difference in the world, especially when trying to navigate through the challenges that mental health conditions present.

They have helped me to get some minor repairs done around the house that I needed help with and I have cooked some good food for them in exchange for their help. :)

Saturday we went to Busch Gardens as a group and I chased my nieces and nephews all day. I cant believe how much they are growing and how independent they are now!

I don’t generally ride roller coasters because I’m not a huge fan of how out of control I feel when I’m on them but when a sweet 12 year old boy asks you to ride, you ride the roller coaster and grip his little hand the whole time for dear life.

Haha!

We have squeezed a lot into our days lately so I have actually slept well at the end of the day and find myself nodding off sometimes during the day. Normally, I have horrible sleep patterns and can go days without sleeping.

Chasing after little ones and getting tons of hugs from them has allowed me to relax and to just be me for a little while. It’s been a really good feeling to not have to have my guard up all the time when I leave the house and to not have to be so alert.


My other nephew on the bumper cars at Busch Gardens

Family means the world to me and I would do anything for them and them for me. Happy to be back on Steemit now as this family reunion starts to wind down until December timeframe.

Looking forward to being able to post more often!

Thanks for reading,

Ivy

The @helpie community is growing! If you are a community-centered person and want to be part of a great community dedicated to helping others grow then follow @helpie for more information.

Are you a military veteran that believes in community and in the Steemit platform? We have an awesome community of vets on Discord. If interested, send me a message on Discord at socent#3214.

I recently became a mentor for Promo Mentors every Tuesday at 11am EST if anyone needs some posts checked out! I really enjoy the community and how helpful everyone is :)

Sort:  

Hi! Lovely to meet you and it sounds like you've had the best time with your lovely family - loved the gorgeous photos too! I'm so glad that they've given you the strength and peace to relax- I guess the trick is not to hold onto that sensation for as long as you can and let it radiate into the rest of your life.

E xx

Lovely to meet you as well! Wonderful advice in your comment about relaxing. I need to remember to relax more lol. Thanks for such an awesome comment!
Ivy

You have such a wonderful smile on your face Ivy! I am so glad that you are surrounded by family!

This is me trying to get back into Steemit but the call of Guild Wars 2 is so strong hahaha


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

We both need to get back to Steemit lol. I have been slacking lately too. Thank you for such a lovely comment, we had an amazing time together!
Ivy

Those smiles is enough to brighten a day. The happiness is evidenced even in your eyes. Great, great moments spent with family.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Aww why thank you! We had an amazing time and so much fun together. Being around them always makes me smile like a little kid. Thanks for a great comment :)
Ivy

I love this family post, and all those happy smiles! Thank you for reminding me how important it is to cherish each moment with loved ones.

I agree that every moment spent with loved ones should be cherished. I don't get to spend much time with them so I love every single moment. Thanks for dropping by!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22