ULOG: DAY 5 JULY, UNITY IN DIVERSITY! EPISODE 5

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I entered the house to find FATIMOH shaking and clutching her pillow, there was also a dead man in her room. Still trembling, she narrated to me how the men entered the compound and were cutting and killing innocent people. This time, they weren't tribalistic or religious about it.
1530789423190.jpg

A man entered her room and tried to rape her but she fought him off and he stabbed her, hence the cut on her hand.

I asked her about the dead body and how it came to be.

"That driver was among them. For some weird reason he came in while I was still struggling with the man here and he hacked him to death. I'm so scared Caleb!" She held me tight and my whole body was drenched in blood.

I was confused as to what to do and I asked to take her to the hospital. "What about the dead body in my room, what do we do about it?"

"We will have to report the matter to the police. It's not in our place to dispose a dead body, but we have to go the hospital right now, you are bleeding too much."

The whole compound was almost deserted, the people around were either in pains or mourning a lost soul. There was no way anyone was going to help me bring a dead body outside or even help me carry FATIMOH to the hospital.

I managed to lift her and she yelled in pains. It wasn't easy carrying someone like FATIMOH. She is not what you will describe as being fat, but she has so much flesh in the right places.

Cab drivers refused to carry us because of the blood, some of them even told us to our faces that they don't want her to die in their vehicle.
1530463064750.jpg

I looked at FATIMOH and her eyes were beginning to close. I had never been so scared in my entire life so I had to shake her every minute to be sure she was still breathing and fortunately for me she was.

After almost 40 minutes, a bus that belonged to the Rotary club parked in front of us and decided to help us.

FATIMOH had lost so much blood and tears were beginning to flow down my ears. The kind driver matched the brakes and increased his speed when he looked back to see that FATIMOH eyes were shut.

We got to the hospital, and at first they refused to treat her until they got a report of what happened to her.

The Rotary driver intervened and that was when she was finally given due attention.

The doctors said she had lost too much blood and needed a blood transfusion.

"Are you related to her?" The doctor asked.

"No sir, she is my girlfriend." But you can run a test to see if our blood matches"

After the test, it proved negative as the doctor confirmed that, not only did our blood not match, but according to him, I needed blood myself as I had blood related issues which I was never aware of.

"You need to get her family immediately, we are out of blood in our blood bank so the earlier the better."

The driver had long gone so I had no other alternatives.

I begged the doctor to continue treatment while I rush to her house to get her phone so I can reach her parents. He asked me to hurry up as fast as my legs could carry because she had limited time.

I got a cab almost immediately and proceeded to her house. Something stopped me when I got to the compound, the dead body was outside and policemen were everywhere.

A man pointed at my direction and said,

  • "Oga na him, I see am when him de carry de girl run, na dem do am."*

I didn't know what to do at this point as the policemen came towards me.

"Sir, you are under arrest, we will tell you the rest at the station."

I tried to explain myself, but a slap greeted my face with so much power that humility suddenly overwhelmed me.
life story .jpg
They forced me into a waiting van and zoomed off!!!

      TO BE CONTINUED .........................

IF YOU MISSED THE
EPISODE 1 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 2 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 3 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 4 CLICK HERE

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

A wonderful story, wonderfully told. You tweaked some cords of sadness in my heart. And what a way to tell it. I mean, my heart was literally beating along your sentence plot twists, unsure and almost scared of what would happen...

And now see the way you have ended it! What will happen it FATIMOH, now that the police are on to you? How will her parents know and come to her rescue? How about you, what bllof situation are you also suffering from? Aaagrhhh...so much to look forward to.

This is a top drawer writing with everything: Originality, Relevance and Depth. there is so much to learn from this story, and so much to anticiapte.

I am going to feature this post on the next Xposed Curator's Rebound #19. You may find details about it Xposed Curator's Rebound

My hope is to bring you some much needed exposure and rewards.


Congratulations, and best wishes.

Smile the story will continue tomorrow just sit back and wait for the wonderful episode 6 by this time tomorrow. Thanks for your concern and help about the xpose curator I will be glad if you can give me upvote as well for encouragement

Continue posting such quality stuff and recognition and rewards will come, slowly at first, but they will come.

OK I will thanks. But expect the episode 6 tomorrow

It is okay. My hands are crossed in anticipation..


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77