My Ulog Day #03: @surpassinggoogle | My Second Discord Experience Voice Chat on #steemgigs Channel

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow @steemians. How are you doing? I am going to share with you my second Experience with sir TERRY.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

discord8.png
Edited by: @starzy 05/07/2018 10:59H via Desktop Publishing installed on my ASUS Laptop. This photo was taken during our Island Hopping Escapade last April 21, 2018 at Sulpa Island, Lapulapu City, Philippines.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

I was late for twenty-five minutes of my Second Experience on Discord Voice Chat with Sir Terry a.k.a @surpassinggoogle because I am having a headache. I sleep at 21:30H so that I can have my chance again to listen to his voice regarding the topic #ulog (You-log). Thanks God I was awake at 23:25H, because my conscious mind is already hearing that @surpassingoogle started already his talk. It is said that "better late than never". So, I grab my phone which was near to me. I was preparing already my phone which fully charges and borrow a headset to my niece. I am thankful for the internet connection because of the bad connection I was able to attend the discussions which is not that late. Sometimes bad connection contributed something good to life, not necessarily that the output is bad too.
= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

When I heard @surpassinggoogle started to talk it was a bit choppy and I was thinking that it was my connection is not good, but as I have heard that it was not only mine, but also others are complaining that sir Terry's cannot be heard by all of us on #steemgigs channel. We are all waited until it was fixed. It was I think five minutes more or less that we keep on waiting until it was fixed. We are also blessed again to have sir @maverickinvictus as our moderator of the said event.

Here are the following @steemians who were present during the event. I Screen Shot: 05/06/2018 11:44H. Compiled and edited via Desktop Publishing Application installed on my ASUS Laptop.
discordchannel.png

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

Here are the substance I get from the talk of sir Terry:

Someone ask, Why do you introduce #ulog to all the #steemians?

Sir Terry replied:
  • Ulog can remove the barrier to entry wherein you can write a blog daily
  • It is used to grow individually.
  • People get to know you.
  • It will help you open your eyes or broaden your imagination that will help to enhance your talents/skills.
  • A plan of adding #ulog to @steemgigs
  • Create many gateways to steem blockhain @steemgigs enhances steemit.
  • "You should not under rate anyone because everyone has something to offer."
  • Everyone has their own pace and path.
  • Treat steemit the way you treat life
  • The solution is the first easy one but we jump to the end complex solution.
  • The more you solve problems, you evolve.

@surpassinggoogle General Advice to all of Us

  • If we are into promoting #STEEMIT is our Big Responsibility and promoting steemit is better than you as a deep core reason.

When Sir Terry asks someone to share @jassennessaj also give insights on the story about being a Celebrity as @surpassinggoogle surprises them during the #steemsummit held in Cebu last April 21, 2018. He felt like a Celebrity too when he has started to promote #Steemit to University Personnel, Faculty Members, Working Scholar and even the support of the Dean in our University. He added that before had a hard time and difficult journey of STEEMIT in which he got hooked on the platform. He also shared that we have a recent discord regarding topic on financial literacy, in which I am one also attendee of the said event. He is also promoting some Cebuano talents, artwork, basketball meet up and many others. he give his formula on Steemit.

STEEMIT = Opportunity = Blessings = Community

Since I am not feeling well and I still have an early class at 07:30 in the morning I end at and 03:14 on the Discord Channel, which I think I also get the core substance of the discussion. I am hoping that I have shared the important things about #ulog, #steemgigs, and #teardrops with Sir Terry. To me that was second successful voice chat on the discord channel.

Thank you very much for your precious time answering our inquiries regarding You-log and God Bless...

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want sir Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

Keep promoting, steeming, thanks you and God bless!




signature.png

Sort:  

Yes indeed it was another discussion with Terry that was full of knowledge and insights on how to be a wonderful human like him.

You should not under rate anyone because everyone has something to offer.

Quality is subjective to a person. What might be important to one is not to another. We should not belittle the efforts of people.

If you could suggest anything that you want added what would it be?

Thank you very much sir @maverickinvictus for the additional inputs. GOD bless us always.... As of now I have not in mind yet to add anything....

Am always missing it I don't have the link to the discord group

Really! You miss the opportunity but there is always next time @izzrael. When I saw his comments on FB, I sleep early so that I will be able to join the event, even if I am not feeling well. Hope you can join next time... just click here and read @surpassinggoogle blog so that you can join the server also.

Thank you @starzy for relaying the message of @surpassingoogle. I was not able to make it because my daughter i will be having a class the following so I need to sleep early so she would sleep early too. But anyway, the message is clear and you already know how we support @surpassinggoogle advocacy. His dream is our dream too. Good luck to us #steemgigs... #ulogs. Keep the faith.

Your welcome mam @bgie8311. As @surpassinggoogle said "You are a CELEBRITY, We are your fans " #ulog (You-log). Sharing the good news of #steemit to others make us our biggest responsibility. Keep steeming! God bless us always....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86