#ulog 4: My Life Greatest Decision I ever Made

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

graduation-1969236_1280.jpg

Photocredits

I define success not on the diploma that I receive, the robes that I wear, the cap with tossle that change from left to right, and the degree you have chosen, but how you are mold morally, spiritually, physically, emotionally, and professionally by our chosen field of endeavor.

There is a story that says if the mango will bear more fruit, many people throws a stone to get it even if it is not the harvest time.

When I was in my elementary grade my aunts do not believe that I will be able to achieve my dreams because they know that we are five in the family and most of us are in school. Since they have experienced that mostly the grown lady in our community get married in an early age and did not finish their studies. They are thrown some words of discouragement to our family. When my elder brother finish his degree, they were still not convinced that it will help all of us.

One of the motivations of our parents is that finish first your studies and after that you can do what you want in your life, whether you got married after your college, we will support you. So we never mind the story of our aunts for us rather we take it positively and challenge ourselves that we can define success because we believe that we can do it.

When dad died the more that they told me that I cannot pursue my studies, but they were wrong God give us wisdom to have a good decision. I chose to study even if I don't have a single penny in my pocket. My elder brother is the one who gives me allowances so that I can still make it. Study in the morning and help the home chores with his wife in the afternoon. Slowly but surely, I was about to achieve my goals with strong commitment and determination. In the middle of my school year my mom is helping in some of my projects because she used to sale in the local market. Which I also help her during weekend.

Here are the variety of products

  • peanuts;
  • squash;
  • sweet potato;
  • different kinds of banana
  • okra;
  • malabar nightshade (alugbati);
  • mango (occasionally)
  • many others

Those that are mentioned above are the usual products sold by my mom at the market. The other sales lady in the market is telling me if I am not ashamed of what I am doing because I carry the alugbati, squash, and other products to our clients. But I told them, for as long I am helping my mom then why should I be ashamed. There is nothing to worry about it.

After my graduation, I go back and visit my mom there because she had already a place in the local market, some of them are happy to see and said, thank you for you never change, you still the same, the one who will smile while delivering the goods before even if you are professional in your field. I smile to them, wherever I am when we met before and now is the same. Nothing has changed.

My college education is my Life Greatest Decision I Ever Made which makes everything changes from nothing to something. When I go home, I did not say anything my presence there changes also the mindset not only of my aunts but also to my friends, neighbors, and relatives.

I graduated at the age of nineteen (19) years old, nothing to prove or disprove because God knows that my heart is pure. I thank God for all my struggles that I ever experience because I become a better person who touches the life of other people.

Thank you very much and God bless!

received_10155231263632511.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75