ulog #5: Am I too good follower of my dad?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear @steemians. How are you today? I just want to share my past experience in my life that I always remember.

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

FB_IMG_1525830883227.jpg

This is my photo was edited by me way back year 2014 when I was about to pass down the isle of my another success!

The truth is, my dad saying: "Finish your studies first and you can do what you wanted", get married and have a family. My dad is the Celebrity and I am her fans. Why? I follow what he said because I do believe that it is for my own benefits. As the saying goes "Parents knows best."

Am I too good follower of my dad?

After my graduation from college, I have a teaching job offered to me, during the second semester I decided to go for further studies but that time I am planning work in the government. I take Master in Public Administration (MPA) which was not in line with my work because of my plan. I finish my masters 2 years after studying. After that I proceed to enrol Master of Science in Computer Science (MSCS) but I am not able to finish it due to very expensive tuition fee.

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

I just stop one semester again and take another course Diploma in Professional Education (DPE) in order for me to understand the needs of the learner, how to develop their higher order thinking skills in programming in relation to my subject matter.

Here are some of the subjects I enrolled:

  • Values Education;
  • Educational Psychology;
  • Principles and Methods of Teaching;
  • Educational Measurement and Evaluation;
  • Introduction to Guidance and Counseling with Special Education;
  • Teaching Strategies in Major Fields and Audion Visual Materials;
  • Historical, Philosophical, and Legal Foundation of Education with Philippine Educational System.

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

My DPE helps me some techniques on how the students motivated to do their task in the different coursework. I was able to know some strategies of teaching which is student-centered here in the Philippines. It seems that my life is in the academe and I want to explore more. I enrolled Formal Education major in Special Education for the program of "No child is left behind." I felt that I was called into the teaching so I did something that would make me a real one. So I enrol my Master of Arts teaching Special Education (MAT-SPED) and graduated that course again.
= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

The Cebu Educational Foundation for Information Technology (CEDFIT) offering the Diploma for Information System (DIT) in preparation to my Master in Information Technology (MIT) course. Two years after I finish my DIT, I pursue my MIT in one of the universities here in Cebu, Philippines. Other than it is in line to my course, it is also required of us who are teaching Information System subjects as per Commission on Higher Education (CHED) compliance to the course offered.
= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

As you can see my life evolved on studies. Not because my dad said, but because I love innovation and uplift of myself to keep abreast of the latest technology which is changing every minute, seconds, hours, days, months, and etc. I have no regrets of all those things I do because it opens a lot of opportunity at my end but what is funny as my friend said that you always keep yourself busy on studying that is why until now you are not yet married. They added that because my dad said that when you study focus yourself, then later you get married. Nonetheless, I am happy about my life now even if I am still single, what is important is you live life to the fullest.

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want sir Terry boy to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

Keep promoting, steeming, thanks you and God bless!



signature.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by starzy being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43