ulog #8: I SURPRISE MY MOM ON MOTHER'S DAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear @steemians! I just want to share my surprises to my Mom. No amount of GIFT the happiness you can give to your loves ONE with the gift of your presence during the celebration. It is not the cakes, flowers, chocolates or any other material gift but rather how do you spend most time with them especially during occasions dedicated to them.

IMG_20180513_081235.jpg
Photo taken: 05/13/2018 08:12H Tabuelan, Cebu, Philippines.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

When my MOM called me last Friday, she is asking me if I can come home and I said NO because I am tired of travelling. So I made a drama to her, I just give her a cake handed by my niece and nephew because they go home for our Barangay Election. She expected that only the cake will arrive.

We travel from Mandaue City, Philippines at 5:15H and reach to the house of my sister at 7:10H in Tabuelan, Cebu, Philippines at walking distance from our house on May 13, 2018 Mother's Day. She doesn't know if I come together with niece, nephew and grandson.

IMG_20180513_082929.jpg

My mom together with her two grandsons.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

When my two grandsons go to our house to get her, she is asking who is my companion in the city because all of them are there. The five year old grandson of mine said that I am with his dad and mom, but she doesn't believe him because as far as she know it is only the cake for her on Mother's Day.

When she arrives at the house of my mom, she is very happy chatting with them and they handed the cake to her. When mom is arriving, I hide in the room. The mother of my grandson said, Keiffer, where are your surprises to NANA as they called my mom. Since the kid was not brief about it because he already inform my mom that I am with them yet she doesn't believe. So Keiffer said, No surprises. But when I get out the room she was really happy that I am there.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want sir Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

= = = = = = = ««« *** »»» = = = = = = =

Happy Mother's Day to all the Mom around the world!


Keep promoting, steeming, thank you and God bless!





Gif credits to @surpassinggoogle

I am a proud #ulogger!

signature.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87