THE POWER OF HUMILITY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Let go off your prideful nature


Sometimes we allow pride to take control over our existence and cling to our ego which honestly causes us to underestimate the essence social values. Many times you will see a lot of youths who disrespect everyone they come across and feel like the values for which a given community of theirs were built on are useless. Humility I believe will never take anything from us but rather add beauty to our lives through enhancement of our relationship with our immediate environment. Sometime it is all joy when everyone in your society value you because you are down to earth and you love them unconditionally. Pride if not controlled will derail the beauty of life lead to social isolation.
humility-cs-lewis1.jpg
source

My experience

I was once very prideful and thought with my knowledge as an individual I will not settle for anything at all but rather I don’t care about anyone. It was hard for anyone to talk to me because even my facial expression alone push them away and living isolatively was well understood by the few around me. I realized that, even vital information were kept away from me because no one will like to come close and tell me. Probably, it happened because all my life I was made to live very isolative, the power of broken home. At the university I had opportunity to finally open up because I was no more made a slave of myself and finally made some good friends who were very supportive and taught me many things about life itself. At the end of every semester I visit my mom at the village to support her in farm work after the breakout from my father’s oppressions. I was very happy even though life wasn’t easy for I and mommy, but my mom taught me to be humble and learn to give respect to virtually to everyone and it paid off well. I learnt how to share unconditionally and support others who really need help. With every little opportunity, I jump into resolving conflicts and fostering unity among my peers. When pride is taken away from one’s life, it propel the mind and make one very successful in their endeavors.
IMG_20180608_091416.jpg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

u can be very proud its ok ur steemit posts are quite unique imho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29