#ulog 23 Sweet And Spicy Treats

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi Ulog readers,

It is the 12th birthday of my first born son today. I made it my personal goal to prepare a close family celebration with minimal help from outside. I was the one who thought of the food to serve taking into consideration my son's favorites. It wasn't difficult because he only demands for a sweet creamy dessert we call leche flan. The rest is really up to me.
image
My husband is responsible for cooking a spicy dish using duck meat we call caldereta. He had been cooking this even before we met. That is my approach, assign a dish to someone who had been good at it. I was pleased as always with the yummy caldereta my husband cooked. My family loves pasta but this time I tried searching for a different recipe. Since my son is old enough I thought another spicy dish will be more appealing. Tada! A pasta arabiata. It took me a few trials before I got satisfied with my pasta. That's how I usually do it. Give it my best otherwise don't serve it.

image
This is the leche flan my son is requesting on his birthday. Basically a milk, sugar and egg kind of dessert.

My son started with the arabiata and he liked it. Then he ate his favorite leche flan to temper the heat of the spicy pasta. I got a very good feedback from my son and everyone else and they made this as one of their favorites now. I felt proud and excited for the next occasion and can't wait to experiment more.
Thank you for your time have a great day.
@steempampanga

image


image
steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github

Sort:  

My first born son is 20 now. I can't believe it. I remember his 12th birthday, there wasn't nearly so much delicious looking food!

That's good to know that he is now 20. I can only imagine how fulfilled the feeling is when my eldest reaches that age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71