#ulog 25 What I Miss

in #ulog6 years ago
Hello there my dear Uloggers,

Suddenly I miss the food that I had said goodbye to a few years ago. Goodbye not because it was my intention or personal choice. When I came back to the province and resigned from my city work that was the start of me not eating the food that I used to eat on a daily basis. I feel guilty back then when breakfast is a fast food quick eat then lunch is just another ready made meal. When I go home from work, it will still be a boring fastfood meal. Have you ever experienced standing in line trying to decide which food to order? by the time you reach the counter you are still undecided? Then you blindly told the cashier to give you this and that which is the worst food you will ever order? That was happening to me all the time back then. It is very difficult choosing when these are the same options you see everyday and had tried them all before. You see, I got no time to cook because that is basically doing everything from scratch. I had to buy the ingredients, store them, which is not quite possible because I live in a cramp space where everything costs too much.
image
Photo taken using my smartphone
This morning, we happen to see this familiar fast food in the city. I told my husband about how I miss the place. I may not miss the food although I do have a favorite which is the breakfast longanisa. It has been a few years when I last bought that meal. Do they still serve it here? I am not sure. The place brought back those beautiful memories when I was still working so hard for my career. I can look back smile and cherish the past but I am glad I had said goodbye to that rat race environment and will never ever go back. To each his own. What about you my dear ulog readers, what is that one thing you believed in and went for it despite oppositions? Comment them down below.

Have a great day. Until next ulog.
@steempampanga

image

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85