#ulog 27 Buy One Get One Free

in #ulog6 years ago
Hello there my dear Uloggers,

Today my brother in law came to visit his family here in the province. My sister, his wife lives just a few blocks from our home and we get to talk and meet almost everyday. I live close to my family and relatives and that is how we had been from the start. They say, you will always go back to your roots or family when the going gets tough. When no one else is around. When all your fair weather friends decided to go to a much fairer weather hahaha. We do have our own personal struggles in life and our own family is surely a guarantee will always be there for us no matter what. That thought came upon me today because that is the truth of this matter. Our family by nature will be more accepting and loving and caring. They are the ones who will lease judge us. All we have is one another so might as well spend your limited time with the people you know will be there forever with no conditions.

Today we went to the mall to watch a movie. Unfortunately we were late for the desired screening so we spent the remaining time to shop. We started with the beautiful windows showing beautiful merchandise. Sometimes you come to the stores not only to shop but to get inspired by the beauty of their windows. You never know when you will be inspired and when will you be able to use that inspiration. I had doing this quite a lot and I must say there were a few things I learned. A few inspirations that surfaced helped me complete a project or a task that I had difficulty finishing. Going to the mall has never been the same when I learned about these sources of inspiration. When your mind of loaded and could no longer think or come up with useful ideas, a break is necessary. A quick trip to a nearby store or mall will help you gain a new perspective. They always have new concepts. It is like, people in charge of the displays had already done it for you. These are the professionals hired and paid by the store o company and they surely know what they are doing. Good for you good for us we are there just to assimilate it all for free. Aren't you glad you made that quick trip? Of course I am.
image
I had been looking for a pair of flip flop and was looking for something that is not that expensive because I will be using them inside the home only. My recent visit to the stores did not make me buy a pair because I do not think it is practical to buy pricey flip flops until today. We were lucky to find out about a sale going on. You get two pairs of flip flops for the price of one. That is paying like half of the price. My brother in law is also looking for a pair so I convinced him we buy the buy one get one. He took one pair and the other will be mine saving me half the price.

Have a great day. Until next ulog.
@steempampanga

*Photos taken using my smartphone* ![image]()

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github

Sort:  

They say, you will always go back to your roots or family when the going gets tough. When no one else is around.

This may be true, but this principle can get abused though. We all have to learn not to take our family for granted to begin with, kasi baka sa susunod wala na silang mauuwian.

May personal experience kasi ako sa ganito. Hindi porket alam na pwede mong takbuhan ang pamilya kapag may nagkasakit or naubusan ng pera, uulit-ulitin mo silang saktan. Diba? May mga tao kasing ganyan. Two-cents ko lang :)

Thank you and yes, I will

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87