#ulog 3: The Interesting Trees In My Backyard That Are Useful

in #ulog6 years ago

image
Paper Tree

Hi there steemit friends,

Good morning. I took another walk early this morning, this is part of my morning routine being an early riser. Yes, that's me. Even before the roosters and ducks greet us I am already up.

During my quiet walk around the neighborhood and in our backyard I happen to notice these two trees. They got me wondering and marvelling at their beauty and size. They look so green and had grown so tall and each bears intriguing fruits.
image
Alasas Tree
This tree is called alasas which means to sand in our Kapampangan dialect. The rough texture of the leaves make it a good alternative in cleaning ir scrubbing utensils in the kitchen
image
Alasas Fruit
This is the fruit, love the color but this is not edible.

At first I thought these trees have no use until I knew about the alasas leaves practical use. The fruits of both trees are not good for human consumption but the animals love them. There are things around us that may seem useless but we should never be too quick to judge to react because these same things could be meaningful or important to others. It's not always about us, look around embrace the things around you. Pay respect and ponder. It suddenly came to my awareness that these trees provide cool shade during summer days, they give off oxygen enough to give me that comforting breeze on my early morning walk, they supply a constant amount of fruits good enough for our ducks to nibble.

That's it for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29