#ulog 4: Preparing Breakfast Using Pugon

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Uloggers,

Good morning. Like my usual day I am already up around 6:00 AM today. The sky is clear although last night was too humid, early this morning there is a cold breeze. image
Boiling water to the left
Grilling catfish hito in the middle
Cooking rice to the right

I hope you see the stone oven or what we call pugon in our Kapampangan dialect. There are three slots available and the bottom part is where you put the firewood. I can cook simultaneously at least three dishes in one go. That's how I appreciate the practicality of using the pugon. We got plenty of wood no need to spend on gas and hitting three birds in one stone too. I thought I could never learn to cook and much so use a pugon. It's not easy adjusting to my farmlife but I am loving it. Especially now that I got three kids to look after. I need to think of ways on how to use my time wisely
image.
These are the hito or catfish grilling fast. I love how their own oil drips leaving a crunchy skin in the process. These will be our main for breakfast today. I thought I could never make my kids eat fish or vegetables because there are lots of ready meals around. As a mom I would be willing to prepare from scratch and would not mind spending my precious time because I am sure my kids are getting the best quality food each meal.

That's it Uloggers. My rice is now done as I write. The table is ready I will get the kids now and see you later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78