Ulog #9 Masterchef Viewing Party

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Oh how I have missed #steemit ! I haven't been on here for a couple of days and I felt like I was the school girl left out of her clique in high school! So glad to be back at posting again!

Last Tuesday, I was invited to a Masterchef finale viewing party. I've never been to one so I didn't know what to expect, but it was a grand feast featuring masterchef recipes and then we had dessert while about 15 of us watched Australian masterchef.

Is Masterchef an international series? Or is it just an Australian concept? Let me know!

We all bought a dish to share and beautiful tables were all set for the guests:

IMG_1589.jpg
The lamb was 👌

IMG_1588.jpg

IMG_1587.jpg

My meal
Our hostess with the mostest created some cool food art (she is a retired florist and floristry teacher):

IMG_1597.jpg
IMG_1599.jpg

I'm liking viewing parties :) Have you been to one?

Sort:  

Congratulations Mama! Your post has been featured in our SteemitMamas Curation Post #10: Ulog!

Come over to check out the other posts as well! :) Appreciate you being part of the @steemitmamas.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Oh @steemitmamas & @happycrazycon - thank you so much! Thankful for the community x

Definitely international! Although I think certain countries have superior quality compared to others. It must've been an amazing experience to be there. I've only ever watched it although not too much here in SA, mostly when I lived in England

Cool @buckaroo ! What do you watch these days ? :)

My little boy learning to walk around our homestead! We haven't had a tv in years. And the only screen time I can squeeze in is some steemit....

Wow - I'm trying to imagine my kids without screens! Amazing @buckaroo

It's probably only really doable if they never start with one. Before we married my husband and I had individually got rid of tv although we each have a cell phone and laptop. Living in the country and having the wonderful outdoors taking so much of your time also helps!

It's very international here in Malaysia. I like the Kids MasterChef. Always tell my son's if only you can cook as well as you can eat ... 😎

Yes! I heard Reynold Palermo's brother is either one of the winners or judges of masterchef Malaysia? Palermo has gone on to open a couple of dessert places in Sydney :) @ireenchew

Well... After the show everyone becomes a celebrity Chef

Posted using Partiko Android

I have never been to a Master Chef Viewing Party, and now I want to. It looks delicious.

I guess that answers your question about it being international or not. I don't really watch it, but would if there was real food attached to it. lol.

I do have a cousin who has entered in some competitions in the Tijuana version of Master Chef, I think he even won a medal, but Im not sure.

Thanks for sharing. Congratulations on being curated by #steemitmamas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09