ULOG #21: I Might Need A New Phone SoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago



...And when I say soon that's around the end of the year. Hehe!

Awhile ago, I noticed something different with my phone while on the way to a mall. I tried to inspect it when I arrived at the mall and saw that part of the LCD screen on the right side of my phone had opened up. It was just a slight opening but I know this is already a sign that I might need to replace my phone soon. Oh my poor phone! Sorry for not taking care of you so much.

Here's a photo of my phone's side I hope you can see that slight gap from the LCD and phone's body.

IMG_20180806_182111_1.jpg

Thank goodness, my phone still works fine aside from its blurry camera and bipolar battery. Yeah, it still works fine. Haha! You know what, my phone freezes when the battery goes down around 80 -70% especially when connected to internet so I plug my phone before it goes down to the critical level. It's even more prone to freezing when I use the camera. Sucks!

I wrote a blog on bitLanders about how to remove the blur on your camera, by the way. Here's the LINK.

These problems I'm encountering with my phone has been happening for about a year already. I'm not sure what exactly caused it. Maybe from an app I have downloaded before or maybe from leaving it connected to my laptop through USB cable most of the time so it got overcharged.

My phone will just turn 4 years on December. I can't imagine it's already beginning to show signs of retirement whereas my 9-year-old nokia 5800's battery could still last up to 2 weeks on standby mode while its camera still works fine. Only the volume and camera buttons were destroyed. Lol. Maybe I should return to Nokia, now that their phones are already running with android operating system. Wish I could save enough to buy a more decent phone on December, in time for Christmas sales. Hehe! For now, I have to be patient with this phone.

Here's another photo. I hope the screen doesn't fall off completely. Excuse my dusty phone, by the way. Haha!

IMG_20180806_182111_2.jpg



✧ Straykat

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43