ULOG #22: A Day of Full-packed EmotionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago



Good evening! As I am writing this Ulog post, I am currently sipping my ginger tea with lemon which tastes a little bitter because the lemon was marinated in it since morning. Lol. I always drink this tea in the morning but I forgot it today. Oh well! But I feel a lot happier tonight because we had already replaced the light bulb in our room with a brighter one. My phone can now take clearer photos inside the room too. (Yes naman, maliwanag ang buhay!) I was the one who climbed like spiderman and changed the light bulb, by the way. (Aw! Spider!)

Rewinding to this morning, I was supposed to meet a friend to attend a language school which would then give us a possibility to apply for work at the land of cherry blossoms, ramen, and anime. Though sadly, I guess it wasn't for us because they were looking for applicants for a specific field which is unfortunately not in line with our skills. It's quite sad but it's alright, I'll just visit there for vacation when I am already capable to do it. Besides, working in that country is quite toxic. (Based from the news and articles.)

Since my rendezvous with my friend was canceled, I decided to go with my usual activity every 8th of the month—groceries! It was drizzling when we went out so my toes caught some mud from walking. I got a little irritated. Hehe. Then while we were inside the supermarket, I suddenly felt my eyes ached a bit to a point that I feel like fainting. But I quite forgot about it when we had our dinner, a chicken meal with this bacon cheddar soup at McDonald's.

Friends, if you haven't tasted this cheesy soup then you should try it now. It's my new favorite. Haha! However, Jollibee's chickenjoy still wins my heart over McDonald's fried chicken. I hope there's a combo of Jollibee's chickenjoy with McDonald's bacon cheddar soup but I'm sure it won't happen. Haha!

P_20180808_190525_2.jpg

Aside from that, I have also bought a chocolate popcorn at Goldilocks. (Photo tomorrow. I'm lazy. Hehe.) Then I have also bought a white gelly roll pen. I've been wishing to have a white pen for like 3 years now. Finally! Confetti!

P_20180808_190525_1.jpg

Before I end my post, I'd like to share how happy I was when I saw a fluffy baby husky dog walking inside the mall. I want to hug it so bad. Haha! We also paid our electricity bill and we're surprised that it had lowered down at least 2k from our usual bill. Super great news! That's all for today.


✧ Straykat

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Awwww makakavisit ka din sa Japan. Kapag nangyari yon sama mo ko hahahaa

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha sige tapos hanapin natin headquarters ng haikyuu. haha

Hahahaha lamoyan!! Punta ko dun sa stores na may merch ng knb lols

Posted using Partiko Android

isa-isahin natin yan hahaha

nako kung ganun lang kadali pumunta ng japan, tara na bukas. hahaha!

Hahahaa truth po wait lang mag eempake na ko whahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaa truth po wait lang mag eempake na ko whahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

hala late ko na nakita andito na ako sa japan. hahaha charot

Hahahaa late ko na din nabasa nasa tokyo na ko. Ikaw ba? Whahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

airport na ako, pabalik na ng pinas. hahhaha!

Grabe yung electric bill :)
Haha, I thought papunta ka na ng Japan, tatanong sana ko pano. Grabe nga work ethics nila, kapagod.
Gusto ko rin yang gelly roll.

hehe laging nakasindi mga appliances kaya ganun.
True. Doon din ako kinakabahan kung sakaling magwork sa japan. Aside sa overworking issue, strikto cla sa time. Eh Pinoy ang relo ko. haha
Cute gamitin ng gelly roll, ok sana magkolekta pero di kaya ng budget. hehe

Oo yun lang PH time :) strict din yata yung elderly, yung iba siguro. Yung pagsasalansan din ng basura haha

true, mga very disciplined humans sila kaya baka kung andun ako marami na akong violations. haha

vacation na lang :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84