ULOG #23: Met My Friend After 4 MonthssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago



Rainy good morning! I was so tired yesterday I didn't even had the energy to write a Ulog. Actually, I still feel tired and sleepy today. Anyway, yesterday I met my friend after four months. Our meeting place was about an hour away from home so I rode a bus. Funny that I told the conductor to bring me to a place where I came from when he was collecting the fare. He gave me a weird look and almost thought that I rode the wrong public transport. Lol. I even repeated it thrice until I realized that I was wrong. He laughed at me and of course, I laughed at my mistake too. It was an early morning and as a nocturnal human, my brain is very useless in the morning. Haha.

P_20180810_141622_1.jpg

My friend and I met to inquire on a language school. (I've already mentioned it on my previous Ulog post.) Before that, I waited for my friend for an hour and a half. Hahaha! 30 minutes after waiting, I really felt the need to go to a comfort room to let go of excess fluids. So I told my friend that I have to go to the public restroom and just change our meeting place. Going back to the language school, they told me that I should just return today to take the exam, but here I am writing a Ulog. You already have an idea what happened. Haha! I'll explain more of it on my next Ulog.

Since we had more plenty of time yesterday, my friend and I went to a bookstore and bought a notebook because we're that excited to take the language lesson. And we're surprised that the notebook we bought was quite expensive! No wonder why the bookstore don't put prices on the notebooks, else, no one would buy them. We then went next to the capitol near the beach to buy some street foods but surprise, since it was still early, there were still very few vendors.

Gladly we came across a taho vendor while walking. This small cup costs Php 10.

P_20180810_141622_4.jpg

Then we walked further to find other stalls when it rained hard. Congrats, our feet was soaked wet! Lol. My friend didn't bring her umbrella so we have to fit ourselves on my small umbrella to protect us against the strong rain. Finally, we got into the sheds and also found a corn vendor. We bought a sweet cheese corn for Php 15 each. I don't a photo of it since my phone lagged while I was taking a photo of it. Ugh! Bad phone. However, while we were resting on the shed there's this cat that sat near our feet. I think the cat wants to stay warm, or maybe the cat wants food or just wants to be near people.


P_20180810_125309_3.jpg

Before leaving, we ate another street food. Mine is the one with spring roll which costs Php 3. The chicken/carrot ball costs Php 1 each. Actually, the chicken/carrot ball tastes bland I think it's just all flour. Lol. But the sweet and vinegar sauce made it taste good.

P_20180810_141622_2.jpg

When I arrived home, I accompanied my mom next to a supermarket to buy a plastic drawer cabinet and 2 dish cabinets.

What a tiring day it was, but I loved the cold wind that brushed my skin while I was on the bus. If only it can be that cold every time.



✧ Straykat

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

beautiful story:)i hope u had a gud time@straykat

I did. Thank you :)

cnga jad lingayen

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

on sir jad lingayen ya. hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22