ULOG #4: This Cotton Buds Gave Me A Heart Attack!

in #ulog6 years ago



Today is a funny day. I wasn’t supposed to make a Ulog post today as I plan to rest my eyes because I don't feel good this last few days especially yesterday. But something happened while I was cleaning my ear after I took a bath.

Yeah, just like what you have seen at the photo thumbnail of this post, the cotton on one side of the cotton buds was missing.

What would you do if the cotton from the cotton buds was left stuck inside your ear? Hahaha!

I know you already get the point. So here’s how it happened.

You know how soothing it feels when you clean your ears, right? So as I was cleaning my ear in front of our mirror, my mind was astral projecting (lol joke), I mean drifting, thinking about astral projection when suddenly, the small cotton was stuck inside my left ear when I pulled out the cotton swab. I was shocked when I saw it headless. Hahaha! 😂 My hearing on the left ear got muffled too. I tried to pick it with my left pinky finger in hopes that I could resolve the problem myself, but I couldn’t reach it. I was also worried that I might push the cotton further my ear canal and it would be more difficult to remove.


OH NO! WHAT AM I GOING TO DO! HEEELP!!! 😂



Panic began to slowly wash over me. I’m an anxious person with a very creative and exaggerated imagination. So I can't help of thinking things like, “Do I need to go to an ENT doctor to have it removed?” or “Will this require surgery to have it out?” LOL! 😂

I decided to go to my mom who was sitting at the sofa. (Moms can solve anything you can't solve you know! Hehe!) I was hesitant to ask for help because my case was ridiculous and somewhat foolish. I stood in front of her and showed the headless cotton swab. She asked what happened and then told her that the cotton was stuck in my ear.

“Hala ka..”, she said in a tone like she's intimidating me. Hahaha! I asked for something I could use to remove the cotton and she handed me an earwax removal scoop. I tried scooping the cotton myself but couldn’t get it out. It was difficult since I can't see it so I asked my mom if she could do it for me. I tilted my head to the right and with the help of her phone’s flashlight, she slowly scooped the cotton out of my ear.

My ear felt renewed after the cotton was removed. The muffled sound was gone and my left hearing felt HD again. 😂

I should be careful using cotton buds next time. Hahaha! This is the first time it had happened to me. Here's the cotton buds that gave me trouble! 😂

P_20180709_161855_1.jpg

Aside from that funny and suspense incident this day, we also went to the mall to pay the bills for electricity, tv cable and internet. The payment booth for tv cable and internet closes at 5:30 P.M. and we arrived at 5:29. 😂 The staff at the booth was already about to leave when we arrived but thankfully she still processed our payment. Wooh! Last one minute!!! Blame the evil cotton buds! Haha! Then we went to the grocery after. (I always don’t trust my mom when she says we’re only buying few whenever we go to the grocery.) Pushing the cart with loads of grocery items and carrying the plastic bags inside our home is my exercise.

Oh, after buying groceries, we ate ube ice cream from an ice cream stand near the cashier counters because my mom was already so hungry she can no longer make it to the fast food chain we're supposed to eat dinner. Haha

While eating dinner, I tried to convince her to join Steemit since I’d like my mom to continue her passion for art and share it here. You know, she’s one my inspirations for doing art. Well, she didn’t reject my suggestion, I was even scolded for not teaching her about Steemit. So maybe she’ll be here soon when her account gets approved!

P_20180709_161855_2.jpg

Here were our foods for dinner. Medium-sized french fries, coffee float, and fish fillet sandwich which was still not served when I took this photo. I ate ice cream twice today and I can hear my diet God say, "Oh no.." 😂 And there's coffee too. I hope I get to sleep tonight because the last time I drank one, it gave me trouble sleeping. Ugh! We ate early, now I'm hungry while writing!

Before ending this post, I didn’t know Senator Manny Pacquiao will have his boxing match on July 15th already. We just saw the announcement flashing on the huge LED screen at the mall’s atrium while we were eating. I’m not sure if we could watch it since we have to visit our business locations on that day.

Well, that’s all for today.


✧ Straykat

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73