ULOG #5: Beauty and The Spider

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


yesno.jpg

img source: Straykat



Have ever been called beautiful? How did you feel?

July is probably my lucky month of the year for I have been called beautiful twice this month. Hahaha! First was on our new location where the wife of our business partner said I was beautiful and looked young. She even thought I was only 16 years old. (Oh my goodness! Bola-bola siopao, please! Lol!) But if we're talking about height, then yes, people can definitely mistaken me as a 16-year-old girl! The second time was this morning when some visitors arrived from Manila. One of the old ladies said, "gandang babae!" I still haven't taken a bath when they saw me so maybe the oils on my face made my face glow or maybe a blurry eyesight made me appear beautiful. I wonder if the old lady would still say the same if she sees me with her eyeglasses. Hahaha!

Enough with the self-praising and let's continue to an unfortunate encounter I just had awhile ago.

Tonight was supposed to be a regular night when a spider appeared on me after so many months. I was about to enter our bathroom when I saw the spider on the wall near the window. Mind you, the spider was huge, a bit larger than my palms. I hate insects most especially spiders! Huhu! I hurriedly went to my mother and told of our unwelcomed visitor. She went to see it and was surprised too. She then called my brother and told him to get rid of it, but my brother didn't want. My mom went back to what she was doing and so my brother and I were in front of the bathroom door. My brother then said that spiders eat the cockroaches so we have to let it live. Let a spider that enormous live???

Oh my goodness. I cannot let a spider that huge roam around the bathroom! I told him that I'll put the spider on the bathroom he uses instead if he doesn't want to kill it. (Of course I can't transfer it. I can't even go near it.) I was already freaking out until the huge spider slowly moved and crawled into a crack of the ceiling. I think the sound waves of my voice reach the spider and so it went into hiding. That made me freak out more. They told me the spider is already gone and it will never come out again. What if it comes back tomorrow...while I'm taking a bath? I'll probably run out of the bathroom naked. HAHAHA! I wish it never come out ever again! Please!!!

But did you know, they say luck will come at you when you see a spider? Why not butterflies instead? Or dogs? Or cats? Hahaha!


✧ Straykat

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76